Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vernonskneeplay

54 M Burlington, VT

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly), Dutch (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Can start up anything. To join in with these words and a few photos is good. You might enjoy meeting me and that's why I'm here! Move in the light fantastic and am looking for the same...
What I’m doing with my life
Work in a library helping people get informed, educated and entertained.
Put in and help keep up gardens for folks including my own.
Spend a great deal of time spring, summer and fall foraging wild foods and mushrooms in fields and woods.
Cook really well and eat nearly everything from gardens or local farms, mostly vegetables, local pastured meats and sea foods especially seaweeds, mussels and oysters.
My goals and daily practices revolve around small and large scale sustainable urban agriculture projects and dwellings.
Redesigning a motor home to be an oasis of natural light and sound, plenty of cooking and eating area, sling chairs, retracting star roof over the bed, a green house, rainwater reclamation, solar, wind heat and electricity and a marine wood stove and still room to be comfortable in. I imagine taking it on the road to go places or using it as a base while building a homestead.
Springtime make tree flower cordials, in summer a sumac switchel. In August crawl into the densest bramble of thumb-sized blackberries ever. Down with the groundhogs and spiders. A week later there are buckets of elderberries.
Make and eat jars of lacto-fermented vegetables and other ferments.
Still relish outdoor cooking fires, pond plunges, laying back in hammocks waiting out northern lights or staying still listening to bird song, and scads of shimmering adventures in the minutiae and rollicking day trips to magic.
Winter found me cooking Burmese dishes, thinking about the practice of dowsing, imagining a small pontoon houseboat to live on the river or lake when staying in town, wanting deeper knowledge of plant lore, dreaming of gathering wild food plants and cultivating them into a garden site.
Working up a city-wide participatory project at reclaiming habitats, creating no-mows, making bee belts and pollinator paths of perpetually flowering 3 season native plantings.

Never been married but have had a few long term loving relationships. Children are beautiful and full of the universe's knowledge already.
I’m really good at
Pretty much anything I put my person to but often with practice. Some projects or skills come easier then others. I can write and speak about who I am, what moves me in the world, where I've been, where I'd like to go and what I'd like to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I asked someone yesterday that I trust. The wonder and intent in my eyes, strength and clarity in gestures and a dancer's stature. Probably too that I often wear my heart on one of my sleeves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Remember I work in a library and there are too many already and too many more to come but I can share titles, topics and authors with anyone interested. Though I can say in fiction and literature there are many great authors and nonfiction writers who interpret and investigate projects that excite me. Film is such a great medium to sit back and learn from or escape into.
Good food I can't say enough about. It makes all the difference and will shape and change how we grow and care for everything in the world.
The six things I could never do without
6? Those change as I get wiser and have richer experiences.
But qualities like perseverance surrounded by idiocy. Uniqueness surrounded by conformity. An ability to see differently and believe in those possibilities and work to put them into the world.
Homesteads, even in towns, encircled by gardens, berries and orchards, bees, chickens and maybe a couple of hogs. Good food, good water and foraging. Dreams of trips to places unknown and hiking from one hot spring to another in Japan.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how great it will be not to spend time pecking fingers in cyberspace and instead meet new people out in the world!
Yes, that but really taking a good time considering the world and how to be in it with presence, humility, consideration and grace.
On a typical Friday night I am
Coming from foraging in the woods, going to a potluck dinner, a sunset swim. Sitting in a sunset meadow designing a transitional home on wheels! Wintertime cooking, studying, waiting for snowfalls or the lake to freeze, going to bed early but sometimes just restless for fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Most likely anything if asked...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–56
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
none of the above is beyond your capacity to respond.
For a bit of clarification around age. I still consider family starting or helping raise children and so the age range posted. As we get older some of that difference doesn't make any difference at all.
Equally just as happy and interested in meeting folks of any age to share experiences, go on adventures near and far, befriend your children young or grown up make friends or try for a partnership.