Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

version2pointO

52 M Cupertino, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, C++ (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Am visiting Krakow and Gdansk. Any travel tips for me? There is a lot of love and laughter in my house. I maintain a low carbon footprint but enjoy the occasional indulgence. I am able to reconcile my love of nature with sushi.

About yourself - you enjoy what you do and are satisfied with how you turned out but continue to strive. You are perceptive, fairly laid back, and can appreciate the finer things but tend to remain fairly down to earth.

I actually live in LosAltos but spend much of my free time in Santa Cruz and other places on or near the coast so I set my location to center my search radius accordingly.
What I’m doing with my life
I mountain bike, yoga, and lap swim weekly. Once a month or so I go on a group hike or attend a musicmaking party. I cook several times a week. A couple nights a week and alternating weekends I play chauffeur for my two tweener sons. I practice music whenever I have free time.

I work at a hip and smokin hot startup so weekday evenings are fluxable. I sometimes love coding while at some exotic location after having spent the day exploring the area.

I'm looking to start standup paddleboarding or kayaking. I'd do partner dance with you -- I have a nice pair of dance shoes just waiting to be dusted off. I took mambo lessons for a couple years from a top notch dance studio in manhattan. Also studied hustle in Phillie, and swing in Santa Cruz. The two step is fun too, hell I even have been known to enjoy line dancing.

How would you like to attend a live taping of Philosophy Talk in Berkeley. I am a card carrying supporter of KQED, KFJC and SETI.org I have a full set of camping gear and know how to use it. Could teach you some kata using bokken and jo, so you can play out roles from your favorite wushu film or scifi space opera.

Although I have diverse interests I live fairly simply. I don't need to sample a new restaurant every week, and I don't have to travel far to reach beauty and wonder. Let's travel silently through an enchanted forest. I can teach you how to use a bokken or a surfboard although not at the same time. Let's crash someone else's party. Giggle our way through a dirty movie. Take a horseback ride. Attend Hardly Strictly. Do you Kuumbwa?
I’m really good at
Actually this should instead be "I'm middling to mediocre but diligently avid at..."

I regularly practice blues guitar despite not being particularly great at it. I do a lap swim once a week even tho the little ol' lady in the next lane with that freaky snorkel and flippers is faster than me. I get out there and surf among the young bucks at the top spots even tho I was born and raised a landlubber. I do the same mountain bike ride every week but don't seem to get done any more quickly. I do yoga once a week despite having long stiff joints that sometimes preclude the pretzel poses, although my balance and power poses are ok. I start out every day with 100 situps and 25 pushups but am exhausted after pressing little keys all day. However I can make my sons laugh and do their homework and clean their rooms without complaining. I can magically slap together a satisfying meal out of bare cupboards, and do even better when I actually have time for a grocery store run. The in-laws still love me. Would like to get a cat.

I used to teach a martial arts class at a university. Practiced for over 15 years. Long time surfer too. Used to surf regularly and practice iaido before moving over the hill, really miss that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not a mindreader, they don't tell me, and I don't ask, so I really have absolutely no clue. Maybe you could tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Thai, sushi, meat and potatoes.

Virtuoso acoustic instrumentalists like Bela Fleck,Stanley Clarke , mark knopfler, Jean luc ponti. Classic and indie rock like R.E.M. and Led. Smokin' Texas blues guitar. Beautiful female vocalists like Natalie Merchant and Joni Mitchell.

The Black Swan by Taleb. Quentin Tarentino, Cohen brothers.

Just read Fiasco by Lem Stekowski. Year Million, Damion Brawderick ed. Blindqsight , by Peter Watts, She comes first, by Ian Kerner.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How can I keep everything I already have going running smoothly while finding and fitting the last piece to the puzzle? Why does everyone else seem to have so much more energy? How can people go have a large yogurt only an hour after dining out for lunch? If I were a blogger what would I say and would anyone read it?
On a typical Friday night I am
..recuperating from yet another successful week, exhausted after changing the world one satisfied user at a time. There's a 50% likelihood that I am either preparing for a weekend of worshiping at the Church of Natural Beauty in the Great Outdoors, say kayak, hike and/or bike ride, or, a killer yoga session, followed by chauffeuring my boys around or teaching them how to code.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
.. really is private and you'll probably not see it published while I still have a burgeoning career and kids who are easily embarrassed.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 39–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating