Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

veruszetec

28 M Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Apr 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm definitely a pretty relaxed guy. I'm a general geek with a passion for all things electronic. I'm keeping things simple and working the 9-5, doing software development for a particular Fortune 50 company. (It pays the bills.) I'm looking for someone of the intellectual variety, who appreciates a minimum of drama and is willing to tolerate my geekier side.

I love watching documentaries; If a day goes by and you haven't learned something, you've wasted a day. I'm addicted to downloading [everything]. Science is the bomb. So is my kitty. Her name is Jadzia.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently in the corporate IT field as a software engineer. I have been known to do a bit of DJing on the side, but it's been a while as I write this. I don't think anyone should ever stop learning, and I don't intend to. I may not be in school my whole life, but I plan to continue to educate myself. Knowledge is not only power, it's my addiction. I also plan on starting my pilot's license after I finish my next degree - I love to fly, and my dad's a CFI, so I don't have much excuse not to. There's a freedom you get up alone in the air that high that you just can't get anywhere else. Call it corny, but yes, I've parked at the end of a runway (there's a private airport across the street from where I work) on my lunch break Top Gun-style and just watched planes come and go until it's time to punch back in.
I’m really good at
Acquiring hardware. Staying up late. Fixing things. Taking things apart. Sitting on the floor in front of the couch instead of on it. Driving on ice. Getting lost on Wikipedia for hours. Holding my breath. Not holding my breath. Finding awesome parking spots. Playing music too loud. Veg'ing out. Growing a beard.
The first things people usually notice about me
Red hair. It's like nature's social highlighter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Anything with a 4/4 time signature: Trance, Techno, House, Electro, Progressive, Goa, Psytrance, Dubstep, you name it. Don't get me wrong; I love the classic rock too; Pink Floyd never gets old, but my regular listening habits tend to hover around 128-138bpm.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends.
The Internet.
My phone.
NPR
KITTY!
Dancing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Zombie contingency plans. (Are *you* prepared?) How stuff works. My kitty. Music. Mudkipz. The fact that I have more computers in my apartment right now than most people will own over the course of their entire lives. Dr. Pepper. Getting a pilot's license. The fact that conceivably, someone would entrust me with a plane, should I get said license. (I wouldn't.) Your face.
On a typical Friday night I am
Occasionally I'll hit the club or cruise some bars, but I'm usually hanging out with friends, or something typically unoriginal along those lines.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a HUGE Trekkie. Yup, Star Trek. And to be honest, that's not really something I have to keep "secret" anymore, but this is the area most people would expect to find such a scintillating tidbit of information. Don't think that means I *only* like Star Trek. If it's nerdy and sci-fi-ish (sci-fi-ey?) then I'm probably all over it.

...Like a Ferengi on Black Friday.

(See? Told you.)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Oh, come on, everybody knows how this site operates; Guys message girls. So, I guess message me if you're not afraid to stand out from the crowd. Or if you just think I'm cute. =)