Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vibrantandsmart

64 Evanston, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 57–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Italian (Okay), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was married for 20 years and I like being surrounded by warmth and laughter. Friends would say I am intelligent, funny, passionate and interested in stories people tell about their lives and their experiences. I am on the left politically, having been involved in politics of some sort since age 10. I live with art which is powerful and meditative. I like goofy things like fashion, and serious things like discussions about ideas and current events. I enjoy creating things, drawing, painting, knitting and sewing, and I love sitting in front of a fire on a cold night, just talking with the people I care about. I've lived abroad, in Italy, Germany and England at different times in my life, and have found those periods illuminating and rich.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
working--training young physicians and treating patients--which is intellectually stimulating and emotionally rewarding; hanging out discussing politics and social issues with my kids, one in high school and one out of college and in Chicago theater; cooking for friends and family; walking my dog, a large fuzzy Bouvier (looks like Chewbacca); relaxing and thinking about places I hope to visit, like Peru and Vietnam; reading the NYTimes and the New Yorker and Jane Austen; playing Scrabble.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
thinking about systems and groups, teaching and enabling others to learn, remembering colors and textures and music, just being close with people I love
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my long hair and animation, my ability to have a conversation about almost anything, and my capacity to listen and think about what others are saying.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books--Jane Austen, Le Carre, anything about what is real and what is not, and how people change. Movies--many types, from foreign/indie to crazy movies I've seen with my son. Music--Jazz, Blues, Classical and a lot in between. Food--spicy or subtle, interesting new takes on old favorites, often when I go out a quiet place is as valuable as the creativity of the chef.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
conversations with my son and my daughter
the first green of spring leaves
a sense of humor and ironic bemusement
a good Barolo
intellectual curiosity
emotional warmth
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
politics in the US and whether a progressive agenda has any hope of becoming a reality; civil rights in the broadest sense; the subtleties in relationships between people; how color can convey thoughts and emotions; what it would be like if JSBach, Galileo or Leonardo da Vinci appeared now and we could have a conversation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
sometimes up for theater or music or dinner, sometimes hanging out with a friend and a glass of wine, sometimes at home knitting or reading a book, or laughing about an unexpected experience I had that day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
would be something to share in person, not on line.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in the world around you, still excited by the big and the little things in life, and not scared of getting to know a woman over 55 (this seems to be a cut-off age for my male peers, I see) who is active, energetic and deeply committed to work and to close relationships.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!