Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

viccoop

69 Mill Valley, CA Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 57–76
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi--I grew up in Boston but have also lived in Boulder, Colorado, Ithaca, New York, and now the Bay Area. I'm an editor by profession, having worked in the media for over 20 years (Denver, Colorado), in corporate communications, and in the academic and nonprofit worlds. Just retired from my full time career, and am now ratcheting down to part time and projects, for I still enjoy having purposeful, structured work.

It's wonderful to have time now for those long walks, occasional bike rides, and visiting with friends without a timer. I'm one of those people who is easily pleased, laughs a lot, and enjoys people. I have two grown daughters who live here in the Bay Area. I came here to be close to them, but also keep in touch with my friends in Boston and Boulder, making frequent visits back to those two "homes." I'm healthy in mind, body, and soul, and looking for someone of similar health and happiness to share experiences and perspectives.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
While I have devoted much of my adult life to my work as a communications professional--editing books, magazines, newspapers, and now video projects--I also like to volunteer in whatever community I live in. I have focused in recent years on volunteering for hospice and palliative care programs for the elderly and the chronically ill.

I like to balance this work with a lot of fun-loving activities like dancing and traveling--especially to islands. My daughters and I vacation for a week or two each summer on Block Island (off the coast of Rhode Island), one of our favorites. I also am a long-term vipassana meditation practitioner, though I haven't been as active in the past three years in that practice and am engaged now in getting back to it. I find it balances me and takes me out of my head and into my body and heart.

Having grown up with a twin brother and two other brothers as well as two sisters, I like the give and take between the sexes. What I look for in a male companion is kindness, generosity of spirit, playfulness, a sense of humor, and a passion for living fully. Also important to me is someone who cherishes his family and friends and has a happy temperament. Hey, why not the whole ball of wax--it's time!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing, editing, dancing, conversation, and designing harmonious spaces for people to live in. I have an avocation called Hunting & Gathering in which I edit spaces to create more functionality, more beauty, and better energy flow.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm outgoing, smiley, energetic, and intelligent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoyed reading The Paris Wife and A Moveable Feast about Hemingway's Paris years. I like reading about places too: have read Kevin Starr's book on the GG Bridge and am looking forward to reading another one about the Presidio. I religiously read and enjoy The New Yorker, and of course, the daily papers (including NYT, SF Chronicle, and Marin IJ), some of which I now read online. I have an iPad and am enjoying reading magazines and watching videos on it as well as using the Map functions as my GPS wherever I am. Otherwise, I am a culture maven and attend dance concerts, art museums, etc. frequently. I love the SF cultural scene and especially the outdoor, free concerts in GG Park, Stern Grove, etc. What's better than picnicking while you listen?

Two years ago, I moved to an apartment complex on what's called the Strawberry Spit, a peninsula between Tiburon and Mill Valley. I love being by the water, having lived when young on a peninsula south of Boston.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughters
My friends
Work that I have a passion for
My optimism and faith in the greater good
Creating a sense of "home" wherever I am
Good reading
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How best to spend the next 20 years or so. And how to stay healthy to enjoy them all. Also, how to contribute my part to a better world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out with friends or going by myself to catch a movie that I can't get anyone else to go to see with me!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what you see and hear from my profile. Or you're just a curious sort of person. While I say I would like to have a long-term relationship, I am also interested in male hiking and event-going buddies.