Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vickieleavitt

28 Portland, ME Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:22pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Not sure what to put here so here it goes... I love the ocean. I love playing in it/on it, looking at it, visiting it, sometimes talking to it... I love hanging out in the outdoors in other places too, but prefer being near the ocean. I love to cook for other people, but tend to make the same thing for myself over and over again. I prefer pie over cake. The cuttlefish is my favorite invertebrate. I like playing with clay and looking at what others have made out of clay. I can't paint for the life of me, but love museums. I love music that makes my body move on it's own. I love a good night's sky, traveling, driving, tattoos with stories, garlic, small useless containers made of wood, the smell of oats, jumping off of boats in the middle of the ocean to catch ocean sunfish (mola mola), saying "mola mola", dipping sauces, trying to define the color of the ocean in Maine and picking out my favorite color while doing so, movies, the symphony, the perfect mug to drink coffee out of, and cast iron pans. Community, friends and family are very important to me. I love to experience new places both far away and close to home. I feel comfortable being social, but also really respect my need for alone time.

I am awkward in my own quirky way and love others that are too. I really enjoy people who are comfortable with themselves and do not really care what others think or want them to do.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
On a break from working as a cook aboard an educational tall ship which is currently sailing towards Samoa. Going to switch it up and go to nursing school next summer. Trying to get outside as much as possible. I canoe, kayak, sail, hike, scuba, snorkel, swim, camp, and tele ski (nerdy, I know). I don't take any of it too seriously, just for fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Taking myself out of my comfort zone and trying new things.
-Listening to others.
-Organizing my spices by color of the rainbow
-Road trips
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Uh. I don't know...I have blonde hair.

I could survive out of my car for a month with the stuff I keep in it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really love music of all genres; blue grass, pop, blues, hip hop, electronic, folk, motown, funk, classical whatever....live stuff, hip swaying stuff... Classics for me are Otis Redding, Bonnie Rait, Stevie Wonder.

In terms of books "Even Cowgirls Get the Blues" always feels relevant. I love reading and am really excited to have time now to do more. Last finished: Middlesex. Current book: The Nick Adams Stories, and The Secret Life of Lobsters.

Love all food, the weirder it is the better. Food you can eat with your hands tends to be awesome. Or food that seems to have some sort of ritual way of eating it...like pomegranates, or indian food. Spicy food is king.

Shows/movies: (I don't have a T.V. but...) Parks and Rec, Game of Thrones, 30 Rock, Wet Hot American Summer, Lucky Number Sleven, The Usual Suspects, Ferris Bueller's Day Off.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the ocean
beets/beats
sleeping bag
thunderstorms
a mode of transportation
friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-The ocean, and what it would be like to be a mermaid, or a seal...
-How beautiful the moon is.
-Who/what has stood in the same spot I am standing in.
-Where to travel next.
-The nearest body of water, and how I might admire it.
-How people close to me are really doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to gather everyone together, and probably feed them.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
... I wish I was a mermaid.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-The idea of living on a sailboat sounds perfect.
-If you are looking for a fun but down to earth friend who likes REAL conversations.
-You are into outdoor activities.
-You like good coffee and/or good beer.
-You like to drive to the ocean as much as possible.
-If you like live music, esp something involving a fiddle or a good beat.
-I have a thing for beards, educators, and flannel.
-Please don't if you can't live without your smartphone, or take pictures of yourself.
-Sorry for the really fucking long profile...