Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vickiloudesigns

63 F San Mateo, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy people, relationships and life. I'm known for having pretty high energy - interaction with others automatically kicks my energy up a notch. But one has to have quiet times, and I cherish those as well. I love people, but like solitude to regroup. I value old fashioned ethics, trust and the ability to commit. A sense of humor takes the edge off of just about anything, and a ready smile warms the heart. I'm looking for someone who appreciates the outdoors, beauty wherever it can be found (the beach, the redwoods or in a gallery or art fair). I'm open minded, and willing to experience new adventures. Love to travel, but feel we have an abundance of beauty locally. Local hikes and walking are a pleasure! I see something different each time I walk down a street. I love a challenge. Relaxing can be gardening, reading a good book, having a nice dinner or glass of wine. Talking, sharing beliefs, laughing. Love is very important to me (shouldn't it be to everyone?). It is the basis of everything. I'm looking for someone to share life with – all of life. Perhaps you are that man...
What I’m doing with my life
I still work. But my vocation is also my avocation. I get to illustrate, write, sew, design and invent. Teach what I know when possible. I have never been an R2D2. I work in the DIY industry as the designer for a big sewing product manufacturer. I've been lucky to create a niche for my skills and talents. I work out of my home, so I can make my own hours. Mostly computer these days. But I can't spend all my time in front of the computer screen! I walk a lot, read more. TV isn't on all summer, though I must admit to watching things like Mad Men and Breaking Bad during their respective seasons. I like to be inspired by others, and often dig in to help my friends with their projects. Gardening, painting. Love to do house-improvement projects too – refinishing, reupholstering. Staying busy. I don't sit still for long. I'm not a big shopper, but I can't resist an antique store – not high end rare pieces, but the old stuff that tells a story. I like history and the things it has to teach us. Looking for someone to share it all with - someone who has equal energy - someone who appreciates creativity and the beauty of California.
I’m really good at
Imagining things visually. Art and Sewing. Laughing. Making someone comfortable and welcome. Making new friends. And keeping the old ones. Pitching in to help my friends when needed.
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile and energy. They used to notice my red hair first, but that has kind of faded in intensity...those silver highlights, you know?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books by: Pat Conroy, Nelson DeMille, Lee Childs and many others. I still read two newspapers daily..
Shows: Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Orange is the New Black
Music: Blues, 70's tunes, 60's music...always willing to try new music - The Knobs from Western PA (great group!)
Food: Mostly healthy. Not a vegetarian, but don't eat too much meat. I love Sushi, Broccoli, Salads, Ahi, Brie and old fashioned stove-top Popcorn
The six things I could never do without
Flowers, Blue sky, Sunshine, Wine, Books - I'd cap it with the entire West Coast.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The why of things. History and what came before. Then...Wondering what's ahead in life, and the next step. And back to why. There is a reason for everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner or wine with friends, Sewing, or reading. Possibly watching a movie on Netflix
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to get to know me better...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 59–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are within 30 miles of San Mateo CA, are intelligent, appreciate the arts, like the outdoors. Age appropriate...Must have a current picture.