Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vickyy2011

58 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've done some interesting things in my life but getting married wasn't one of them. Instead, I engaged in serial monogamy, lived in Asia for 2 years, built a fulfilling career, and at the age of 42 chose to become a single mom by adopting a baby girl from China. My daughter is now 16 years old and yep, she's starting to wonder if I'm ever going to have another boyfriend, omg?! The thought has crossed my mind. I do feel kind of wistful when the weekends roll around and my daughter "helpfully" points out all of the couples on dates. So, after a fairly long break, I'm chasing pavements (Adele 19) for a kind and intelligent man who still likes to alt rock and roll. Add in an irreverent sense of humor, an appreciation for the absurd, and a social conscience, and we may indeed be a match. Kicking back, cooking up a storm, and watching a good video while the kid is on Facebook can be a cozy way to spend an evening at home, yes? My days are very full: I work for a social media company in Menlo Park but I still put priority on spending time with my daughter, family, friends and uber adorable French Bull Dog. I enjoy my work (and hope you enjoy yours as well), love my daughter and and the life we've built together. Yet, I still have time for someone who is willing to take the time to build a friendship that will hopefully grow into so much more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After finally getting my kid accepted into a great high school, I'm now free to focus on my own life: travel destinations that don't include amusement parks and video arcades, date nights that don't include rushing home to pay the babysitter by midnight, and long weekends that don't include plaintive phone calls from my daughter wanting to know when I'm coming home.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Coloring outside of the lines and making my dog laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile (big), my shoes (tall) and my dog (he's a French Bull Dog..nuff said!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Books - To Kill a Mockingbird and almost anything by E.L. Doctorow and Malcolm Gladwell
Favorite Movies - Pan's Labyrinth, The Matrix, Motorcycle Diaries, Das Boot, Casablanca
Favorite Shows - House, Weeds, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Chelsea Lately
Favorite Music - Alt/Indie Rock, The Shins, Snow Patrol, Broken Bells, Adele
Favorite Food - Anything fresh, local and seasonal
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter, dog, San Francisco, live music, family and friends and random acts of kindness.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My daughter's musical gifts and future life path and who speaks for those who cannot speak for themselves. I also wonder if I'm ever going to meet anyone cool, kind and smart online?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Not always aware that it IS Friday night...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me after a couple of dates and I'll probably surprise both of us with what I'm willing to reveal...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 47–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live in or near SF, have kids, like dogs and actually find something in my profile that appeals to you besides my photos. I look at photos, too, but true chemistry endures when we can connect on other levels as well, yes?

A big shout out to the Polys and cute young dudes seeking Cougars who have been giving me nice ego boosts but, um, I'm definitely not your type.