Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


62 Albuquerque, NM Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 2
Hispanic / Latin
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Not at all
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"Love is our true destiny. We do not find the meaning of life by ourselves alone--we find it with another." -Thomas Merton

I believe in this quote, not only in reference to romantic love but all the relationships that we have: family, friends, associates...

I was born in Puerto Rico, the Island of enchantment, and for almost 11 years I have been living in the land of enchantment. I have a dog that takes me for daily walks. I am not much for planning, at least not in great detail. I am a spiritual person and accept all paths to God.

I have lived in Puerto Rico, New Jersey, Ohio, California, Peoples Republic of China and Florida before coming to New Mexico. I have been in NM since 2003. I speak English and Spanish.

I am looking for a man I can cooperate with, talk to, perhaps share nice outings and vacations or just cook a meal or work in the garden together. Simple things, but in life the simple things can be the most difficult. Humans are not frozen in a particular mode, life happens, people change, the person who was ideal 20 years ago can easily be an enemy today. But there are couples who have enough compatibility to adjust and stay together through life, to be friends, partners, collaborators. That is what I am looking for and what I am willing to be.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, planning for retirement. Hopefully, looking for love and God in all the right places.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, shopping, problem solving, remaining calm under pressure, writing... I am a good listener and people often seek me for help or advise and children, dogs and old people like me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my humor, my openness. I have been described as charismatic, approachable and having a "sympathetic face" whatever that may mean.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My taste is eclectic. I love Indian, Persian, Italian, Chinese (mostly northern), African, Mexican, Peruvian, of course Puerto Rican food, music and movies. I will hope to get to know and love more cultures before I die. Music touches the heart.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Health, Mind, Appreciation of life, Appreciation of Nature, Music, Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Different things at different times. The chaos that we are currently living. The injustices of the world that do not make any sense. Pierre Teilhard de Chardin said “The future belongs to those who give the next generation reason for hope.” I love to be able to give anyone today that reason for hope.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Privacy is a matter of context. Americans have lots of privacy laws, in other cultures strangers may ask you lots of those questions that are covered by laws here and share a lot more than you would care to know. If you want to know ask or if it comes up in the conversation I will tell you. One of my best and worst qualities is being candid.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are looking for a friend or if you think we can be more than friends, or just want to be keyboard pals.