Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

video_life

36 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Maturing more day by day while keeping simple joy at the edges of my mouth ready to burst into my loud laugh.
What I’m doing with my life
I shoot and edit video and often take my camera with me out to the park just to see what new things I can learn about light.

I try to be a good uncle.

I want to be a good dad someday. I didn't after a hard break up four years ago, but we grow, heal and gain perspective. We will know if it is right. As I say elsewhere, we will know if we owe it to the world to combine our genes.
I’m really good at
Editing.
Puzzles
Swimming
getting a fix on the personalities of others... unless we are dating in which case I'm flying blind for some reason.
Cooking: read as- can read and apply directions... done enough times the recipe book can go away and experimentation happens.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue eyed smiling face. Broad shoulders.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Crime and Punishment, Siddhartha, The First American

Movies: The Seven Samurai, Office Space, they've lost their effect but I saw all of the LOTR movies more times then I'd care to admit. "The Girl With The Pearl Earring" is one of the most beautifully lit movies I've ever seen. I stumbled on it about 15 minutes in and the first shot I saw stopped me in my tracks. Recently I've seen "Silver Linings Playbook" and the soundtrack is now underscoring a bunch of my work.

I like Dexter, True Blood, Sparticus, Walking Dead. Transformers Prime.

My musical taste is diverse, but I warn you, my library is consumed by music that could go into a wedding video (this includes Muse... so take from that what you will).

As far as food is concerned I have an adventurous taste when I'm out, and cook several tasty but homey meals.
The six things I could never do without
Camera
My niece
Water (I drink water, coffee and beer and in that order and not much else... unless I pull it together to juice something)
Unprocessed food.
Flora
Art in its' many forms
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about thinking. Thinking about the way memory works, how learning works. I think about the multverse, teleportation, doing "good things", and I think a lot about what's funny. Which is nearly everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
1. I have a wedding to shoot the next day, so if I've been out with friends I go home early and make sure my bags are set... but usually I've spent the day drinking lots of water, reading books and cleaning gear. I might watch a movie or watch other people's work to get ideas for tomorrow.

2. No wedding! I may be at a gallery opening, a craft brew bar, tasty restaurant with friends

The truth is my schedule is so very much what I make it, any night of the week could be my Friday night. This presents some opportunity and some complications.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've grown tired of my lost generation of 30 something males with no drive, ambition or sense of personal life responsibility. And I was one of them. I have no patience for them now.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You should just message me. Seriously... that's what we are here for right? To meet people we wouldn't otherwise encounter, is the goal.

You are a librarian, scientist, lawyer, full time nerd, someone that likes museums, trying new things, and sees a wrong turn as a part of life not the end of the world.