Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:58pm
Pacific Islander, Hispanic / Latin
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Entertainment / Media
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Tagalog (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I co-manage an entertainment website based in Chicago, I'm kind of a film critic/journalist, I do freelance photography when I can, I probably spend too much money on comic books/graphic novels, and I can't grow a full beard.

I hate being in pictures. All of mine on here are at least a year old. I suck.
What I’m doing with my life
My goal for 2014 involves finding myself lost in unfamiliar surroundings, both geographically and mentally. New beginnings and whatnot, right?
I’m really good at
...NOT... hating things.

Also lying.

(The joke is in the fact I was lying about not hating things, heehee.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The majority of reading I do do comes from comics and graphic novels. I have a Bachelor's Degree in English, so it's okay. My two favorite authors are Neil Gaiman and Jack Kerouac to give you an idea of what I'm into.

I'm kind of really into film, but not at an intimidating pretentious level. I was able to cross "Cover Sundance" off of my bucket list in January, and that was pretty cool. Sundance itself, however, wasn't as cool as I thought it would be.

My favorite TV shows are Arrested Development (RIP), Freaks and Geeks (RIP), How I Met Your Mother (RIP), Breaking Bad (RIP), Mad Men, and South Park.

A lot of my friends are local rappers on the come-up. I miss going to house/basement punk shows; maybe I'll try to fall back into the punk scene again.

My top five albums ever are "Loveless" by My Bloody Valentine, "Red Medicine" by Fugazi, "Happy Songs for Happy People" by Mogwai, "Bivouac" by Jawbreaker, and "Analphabetapolothology" by Cap'n Jazz.

I (used to) live off of a diet of pizza and cereal. I've been on a paleo diet for the awhile now, and it's actually not that bad. I do miss tacos and horchata, though.
The six things I could never do without
Chicago Bulls, Video Games, Graphic Novels, Sleep, Music, and Film.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- whether or not I have precognition.
- if I could pull off a nose ring.
- non-sequiturs to tweet.
- Olivia Thirlby.
- whiskey.
On a typical Friday night I am
...doing nothing productive.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was born and raised in Chicago, yet I put ketchup on my hot dogs.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're into the things I'm into, or you think I'd be into the things you're into, or you want to geek out over geeky things that you wouldn't otherwise normally geek out over.

Really, I'm just trying to make some cool new friends. If things progress past that, cool.