Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vikingboy1

45 Edmond, OK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Nov 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a long-haired singer, artist, graphic designer, medieval history buff/re-creationist/re-enactor, avid reader, hiker, party animal. Your basic polyamorous hippy/geek/viking type with fetishes for great hair, great legs, boots, stockings, and socks. You know, the usual. ;)

My best friends are women. I'm not sure why, exactly, but it just works better that way. I have male friends, but they tend to be those I've worked with or want to work with in some way rather than just "hanging out" buddies, if you take my meaning.

I have references. See the links in the "You should message me if" section at the bottom.

I am arty, extroverted, and quick-witted.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a singer (I also play guitar, but mostly I sing) and I keep musically busiest these days singing for a classic rock cover band, though my musical tastes are very broad. I used to sing for a moderately well known heavy metal band, and I can frequently be found singing unplugged with an acoustic guitar, playing various folk, traditional Celtic, and acoustic rock music, among other things. I sometimes do some freelance graphic design work, and have dabbled in a bit of web design, thought I haven't kept my skills up to date in that area and will need to brush up a lot before designing a new site for myself, which I plan to do later this year.

I love fantasy and science fiction (in that order) books, art, and movies, and I enjoy comic books. As an artist (which I am when my muse is being cooperative), my specialties are fine art portraits, fantasy illustration, and comic illustration.

I am a renaissance faire enthusiast and sometimes participant, a member of and frequent participant with the Society for Creative Anachronism (SCA), and I participate in Viking Age historical re-enactment, where my interests include costuming and crafts of the period and "live steel" combat.

I'm not at all religious, being essentially atheist (agnostic may be closer to accurate; to quote Penn Jillette, "You don't have to be brave or a saint, a martyr, or even very smart to be an atheist. All you have to be able to say is 'I don't know'."), but I have some views that would earn me the name "pagan" (or "neo-pagan" if you prefer, though I'm not overly fond of either term) from many, and my philosophy leans strongly toward the tenets espoused by many followers of Asatru (I have no problem with the term "heathen"), though I don't follow any religion, I don't believe in the literal existence of any god(s) or goddess(es), and my overall views of spirituality and my philosophy of life are actually quite eclectic if put in terms of matching established schools of thought. Confused yet?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing, drawing, and having a great time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love Tolkien, Terry Goodkind, Terry Pratchett, R.A. Salvatore, and Shakespeare, among many, many others.

Movies: The Lord of the Rings trilogy; Star Wars (the original three, episodes 4-6); tons of comedies, both brilliant and cheesy, so many that I dare not name names.

Music: A very WIDE variety. I like at least something from most genres of music, though I have a particular affinity for heavy metal, progressive rock, power metal, and folk in many forms from many places. Favorites include Dream Theater, Kamelot, Fates Warning, Spock's Beard, Stan Rogers,and many, many more. I'm also very happy to put on a classic rock radio station and just leave it. The things I don't like are insipid pop crap, the vast majority of hip hop, especially rap, most more recent country (much of which isn't really country anymore, if you ask me), and most modern heavy rock, especially the horrid movement that was "nü metal." In short, I don't like the majority of the things you'll hear on mainstream hit radio.

Food: I like a lot of different things, but over the last few years it's become increasingly obvious that my favorites are various Asian and Mediterranean foods, especially Thai, Indian, and Greek.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends
Human contact
Music
Art
Humor
Sex

(Okay, okay! I've removed the more literal items of air, water, food, sleep, and replaced them with things I don't WANT to do without.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A lot of things. I'm very mentally active (or actively mental, if you prefer ;)). Currently, though, most of my mental energy is focused on figuring out how to get from point A to point B. Yes, that's vague, and I'm going to leave it vague for the time being at least.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a club with live music, hanging with friends, or sometimes at an SCA event setting up camp. Really, it varies a lot and I'm not sure what qualifies as "typical" anymore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The nail on my right little toe has a tendency to split and snag painfully on my sock if I'm not diligent about keeping it filed smooth. Sexy, huh? ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You bloody well feel like it. ;) Really, if you have higher than average intelligence and are not one of the sheeple.

Also, if you're not put off by polyamory. I don't limit my ability to love to just one person, nor do I believe such limits are natural or healthy. I have some very special women in my life, though none is a "girlfriend," as it were. They are my best friends in the world, KrakenSkulls (whom I met here on OkCupid), treehouseFLY, and another who is not an OkCupid user; one now lives in another state with her recently acquired spouse (also an OkCupid user), one lives on the east coast and we only see one another occasionally, and the other lives locally with her husband, kids, and boyfriend. I am not actively "dating" any of them at present, but all of us have played different roles in one another's lives at one point or another, and the nature of these relationships is constantly evolving and changing. These are my besties, my confidants, my partners-in-crime, and I love them all, truly, madly, deeply. If you're OK with that, so are they, and will be glad to call you friend if you're cool. Seriously, click on the links and ask them. I got references, yo! ;)

On the other hand, if you think "polyamorous" just means "slut," you are sorely mistaken and should just move along, or at the very least do a little research. Thank you.