Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vinnyz

55 M Oroville, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Conservative/Hippie
I moved here to Oroville spring 2011. Before that spent two years in the Santa Barbara area.
Before the move to southern cal lived in Tempe,AZ for over a decade and Fla. for a few years before that. Born in New England grew up on the road. That may seem like a lot of traveling but I've never been one who is tied to any one place,could be because even as a child we moved somewhat often including coast to coast.
I left home and was on my own for the most part since I was fourteen and outside of a few years here and there never lived in the same place longer than 6 months to a year at a time. Until I meet my wife and settled down around the time I turned thirty. I've traveled extensively through out the USA using whatever mode of travel was convenient,accessible and affordable at any given time.
During my travels I've stayed in hotel suites in the finest hotels ordering the best food that money can buy,but I've also slept under bridges and on beaches cold broke and hungry. I've lead a very interesting life to say the least and have meet and learned many things from many different people from all walks of life over the years. I'd like to think that passing on some of that knowledge to others through out the years has helped at least a few people to enjoy life more than if we had never meet.

At this point in time I find myself deeply missing that connection,the need to share life with a significant other.

I'm unlike anyone you've ever meet because I am truly one of a kind. I have always been one to question authority and never blindly follow anyone or anything. I'm still a hippie at heart because I truly believe in the whole love and peace,being one with nature thing and can usually find the good in any person or situation. But on the other hand I'm very Conservative and always have been because I believe in taking personal responsibility for ones actions.

All those years of hard living combined with a major accident back in the early 80's has finally taken it's toll and I now find myself forced to retire. I've always loved northern Cal and have always meet great people here which is why I'm here now.

I do walk with a cane and occasionally have those days where I don't want to walk anywhere,but I do enjoy a good hike along the river and would like to do some hiking in the nearby mountains or on the coast. I would never say something is out of the question,but going dancing is not high on my list of activities.
I am honest,loyal and am down to earth and I have no desire to play silly drama fueled games. I'm looking for the same. I can cook,clean,sew and basically take care of myself in general so I'm not looking for someone to take care of me.

What I'm hoping to find is a woman that will be my equal. Not so much complete me as I don't need to find my other half as much as find someone who is complete herself yet together we become as one in a whole different way than we are separate.If you can understand that and want the same it will be a great start.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it,enjoying it and hoping to find someone special to share it with.
I’m really good at
Taking whatever life throws my way and making the best of it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm different,different in ways they feel more then see.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books a wide assortment I have a library card and use it well,but
Carlos Castaneda comes to mind,1984 by Orwell, O'Henry's short stories,pretty much anything that teaches the various mythology and religions of the world,anything I come across that looks interesting and something I'm in the mood for at the time.

Movies...I like Action,Horror,Sci-Fi and comedy mostly but will give anything a chance.I have a somewhat large DVD collection that covers many subjects and many years.

Music...I've traveled with The Grateful Dead a few times over the years , but Frank Sinatra has many a song I can relate to as well.
Other then that I'd say mostly classic rock and southern rock but I've been known to listen to just about anything and everything.Don't care for opera and most rap (not all) sucks.Other then that I'll give any music a try.

And food....What can I say? Food is not only something you can't live without but it can also be an art form. I enjoy trying new things.I've been told I'm a pretty good cook.I can cook just about anything/anywhere from a camp fire to a microwave,from road kill to Filet Mignon and make it taste good.
The six things I could never do without
I've been know to do without many things over the years,sometimes by choice other times not.
You'd be surprised at what can be done without and still be able to not only survive but enjoy life.

Six things I'd rather not do without:

Love.

Friendship.

Spending time enjoying nature

Water as in oceans,lakes,rivers and even a good rain storm from time to time.

Animals, because a dog will be your best friend even when your down and out. Plus animals whether living in your home or in the wild will accept you as you are without passing judgement or trying to change you.

Being with that special person who makes me feel complete and content.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general and all it involves.

What it's been and what it will bring as well as it's meaning and purpose.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home relaxing but typical is generally not a word used when describing me or anything I do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Being a person who respects privacy,mine and yours,there is nothing private I'd be willing to admit in a public forum that comes to mind.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
It's hard to if not impossible to really get to know somebody from a picture,online profile or a few emails. But it can be a good start and maybe even enough to have a good idea as to if we're compatible or not. The fact that you've found and read my profile combined with the fact I took the time to write it a place it here for you to find could be taken as a sign that maybe we should take it to the next step and see where life takes us from here.

Whatever you decide to do from here I wish you the best and hope you find whatever it is your looking for.