Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

violet_ivyvines

34 F Milwaukee, WI

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 29–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm very open-minded. I love learning and trying new things. I like activities -- games, arts and crafts, live music and theater, museums --- entertainment that feeds my brain, heart and soul. I enjoy spontaneous adventures as well as cozy, predictable routines. I am kind, friendly and witty but can also be edgy and opinionated under the right circumstances. I have a big, unabashed laugh and I've been told recently about my "good vibe" and "aura."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
working in Student Affairs at a local university, managing a department with a mission to explore and celebrate diverse identities -- from race and ethnicity to gender, sexuality, social class and beyond.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, though this profile will not prove it. Trivia. Spelling. Reciting the lyrics to random songs from all genres and decades.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Alchemist, The Little Prince, The Scarlet Letter

Movies: I like cheesy 80s/90s family flicks, like Labyrinth, Sing, Newsies, Adventures in Babysitting, Goonies, Best of the Best; also How the Grinch Stole Christmas, Pulp Fiction, Scream, Dan in Real Life, Pieces of April, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Station Agent, Chicago, Little Women (both the old and new versions)

Music: Florence + the Machine, Kimbra, Sia, Sarah McLachlan, Stevie Wonder, CCR, Cat Stevens, Suzanne Vega, Lila Downs, John Legend, Paul Simon, Temptations, Orishas, Gipsy Kings, Buena Vista Social Club, peppy 80's tunes like Don't Stop Believin' and Walkin' on Sunshine, early 90's throwbacks like En Vogue, TLC, Boyz II Men

Food: I'm pretty open-minded, but I don't like seafood
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. strength / body
2. intellect / mind
2. emotion / heart
4. imagination / soul
5. family / love
6. friends / companionship
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life = career, healthy and family; moving to California or some other sunnier climate; my to-do list that never seems to end
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting dressed up to go out with my sisters or hanging out with friends at a bar or relaxing at home, watching a movie or my favorite cable channels: Discovery, TLC, Food Network, Style Network, History Channel, HGTV...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In 5th grade, I lost a citywide spelling bee by misspelling the word "nickel."
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you enjoy classy nights on the town at upscale clubs, low-key evenings at local pubs, dinner and a movie, visits to the museum, interesting lectures and readings, dance lessons, walks in the park, trying something new.

I'm looking for someone who wants to "live deliberately [H. D. Thoreau]." Someone who aspires, desires, dreams, achieves, appreciates. Someone who can critically examine the status quo, but also find peace and balance in the moment.