Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

violetdragonfy

37 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
May 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My friends would describe me as a sweet, kind, laid back, affectionate girl. I enjoy mingling and I really get along with just about everyone. I can be a little shy at first, but once I warm up I can be a pretty outgoing person. The guy I am looking for ideally would be outgoing and have a great sense of humor. There is nothing more attractive then a guy who can have fun in life and find humor in any situation.

I love trying new things, seeing new sights, and above all just having fun. Ideally the guy I am looking for would be a person who is up for anything as long as we are enjoying each other's company, be it chatting over coffee, cuddling on the couch in front of a bad movie, or even taking a long walk to no where.

I am not your typical girl. Well, I like to think I am very different from the rest. First, I take pride on not taking a decade to get out the door. Second, I hate shopping, I really do prefer to shop alone, so much easier and faster.

I am very committed in my relationships. I really do like to take time to get to know a person inside and out.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to get out and enjoy life to the fullest. Having shared custody of my kids allows me to have more time to explore new things and have fun.

I am also trying to get out and get more active. In doing so, I am trying to tick off a few things on my bucket list, or stomp over some new grounds. In addition to getting from a "few extra" to "curvy" I'd like to get in shape to try out for roller derby, lol. Just recently started a CT5K program.... And already down 25 pounds!

I work as an Environmental Scientist performing environmental property assessments. I love the work and I used to be able to travel extensively. These days the sites are local, but never a dull moment.

When not doing the "day job", I am blogging or doing some freelance writing. A goal of mine is to try to ease into professional blogging and get paid for my freelance writing assignments. Long term I'd like to be a published writer.

I am also going to dip into making my own beer. I love most craft varities and I figured might as well take that love to the next level, brewing!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I am a good cook. I don't get too many chances to cook anymore since my kids keep me on my toes and seem to live off chicken nuggets, LOL. Lately I have been experimenting with some of my own recipes.

I am also a crafty person. I give Martha Stewart a run for her money. j/k. I have tried just about every sort of craft out there. Some were fun, others lame, and a few I learned just to say "hey, I know how to do that".

I work with Stained Glass and its a passion of mine. I wish I had more space and money because when I work with glass its not only a creative outlet, but a great stress reducer.

I had started to go to some painting sessions at a local studio. Sometimes I joined an instructional class and sometimes I went in for an open paint session. When I couldn't wander over to the studio I painted at home, lately I seem to get more inspiration at my home sessions.

I used to be a great piano player, but its been nearly a decade since I last played [well]. I am sure its like riding a bike, messing around with the piano at my mom's when I visit seems to help, LOL.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. They are an usual light shade of blue. My hair, its blonde and I have a lot of it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I consider myself an eclectic person, so my tastes in music/TV/movies can be pretty variable, for example I can listen to and enjoy just about anything from top 40, alternative/rock, classical, and even country. For TV, I watch mainly British comedies. Just signed up for Netflix, so I am discovering a few new shows and movies I never had a chance to catch before.

When I settle down for some reading I enjoy reading historical fiction, some British chic lit, and whatever I can get my hands on as a free download for my Nook (love the Free Friday downloads, discovered so many neat books this way). I have also been dabbling in writing some books of my own (that is in between blogging and freelance writing gigs).

I am not a picky eater, in fact I probably only have a handful of things I don't eat (mustard, cilantro, chipped beef on toast, tomato soup... ). I love sushi and indian food. Enjoy white and blush wines. Love a good craft beer (anything from a IPA, lager, stout, and what girl doesn't enjoy a good lambic).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Kids, phone, car, debit card.... need I say more, LOL.

Maybe a 3-pound bag of gummy bears too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Reflecting on life in general, where I have been, and what I want to do next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either hanging with the kids, out with friends, curled up on the couch with a glass of wine and a movie, blogging, or writing (or some combo of the above).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't like facial hair on guys. I feel really silly saying that, but I just don't find myself attracted to many men who have beards (not to say I won't rule out a guy with facial hair, I will admit some guys look sexier). I have gone out with and dated guys with goatees, but I generally preferred those to be very short and trim. Five o'clock shadows are fine (falls under the guys who look sexier with facial hair category).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you don't mind getting to know/date a single mom, who is a little silly, bubbly, and affectionate.

Those who apply must have a sense of humor and enjoy witty conversations).

I don't IM on here since I access this site via the mobile app, which disables the IM.

See if you can answer these obscure references:
1) "Would you like any toast?"
2) "Don't blink"
3) "I have a cunning plan my lord"
4) "Have you tried turning it off and in again?"