Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

violethour78

29 F San Diego, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Currently living the good life, chipping away at a PhD, and loving San Diego.

I love the outdoors and enjoy hiking, backpacking and mountaineering. So far, I've summited 6 of the CA Fourteeners (Mt. Tyndall, Mt. Langley, Mt Whitney, Split Mtn, Mt Williamson and Mt. Shasta) and would love to climb as many of them as I can.

I've turned into a fitness nut since moving to CA and stick to a consistent schedule of Crossfit, powerlifting, running, and hot yoga. Currently training for my first olympic distance triathlon in May, lots of fun new challenges to conquer. I love the rush of working out, pushing myself and continually improving my strength and fitness. Diet is also key to my happiness and well being- experience has taught me that the Paleo diet/lifestyle works great to maintain my energy throughout the day and improve my performance in the gym, though it's nice to enjoy a little sugary self indulgence every once in while.

I grew up playing music (classical with the piano, jazz on the sax) and am in a band with a few friends from UCSD. Mostly just jam sessions, but we play a gig every once in a while. I always enjoy hearing live music of most any variety, and I have a deep respect and admiration for musicians.

I like to think of life as an adventure and that there's something to learn and take away from any experience. I look forward to new chapters and transitions in life, yet I fundametally seek to live in the moment. I always enjoy meeting new people, listening to new perspectives and trying new things. I pride myself on maintaining a good mood and finding the positive aspects of any situation. I'm definitely a "planner" type of person, whether it comes to initiating activities with friends, planning my week of meals and workouts or running multiple experiments in the lab. I find I get to do more of the things I want to do in life if I plan for them.

I am very close with my family and a core group of friends. I am highly honest, and tend not to hide my feelings. I'm easy going, low-maintenance, very independent, and am fine with accomadating busy workloads and schedules in a relationship. As for dates, I am equally happy cooking at home and enjoying a good bottle of wine with a movie as I am exploring new restaurants and bars in the SD area.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on a Ph.D. in biomedical sciences at UCSD. I am passionate about science, most significantly in the area of medical research. I have some more research till I graduate, but I'm currently loving my lifestyle and where I live and don't want to rush anything. I have worked previously in the pharma/biotech industry, and may go back to that workplace after my Ph.D., but most likely for a smaller-size company.
I’m really good at
Searing steak and shaking cocktails.
The six things I could never do without
Fresh produce, meat and fish
Airplanes (they permit me to live where I wish but still visit friends and family)
Chocolate
Beautiful countryside
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to eat next
My next Crossfit workout
My next lab experiment

The most empowering moments of my week tend to occur when I'm either gripping a barbell or a saxophone (not a pipette).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm looking for someone who I can always laugh with and share special moments, who would honor and appreciate who I am yet has his own unique set of pursuits and viewpoints. In other words, a great sense of humor and outlook on life, a respectful and accomodating attitude, a self reliant nature, and a keen intellect. Additionally, someone with a similar strong commitment to personal health and fitness, and passion/drive for what they do in life.