violynn84
31 Fishkill, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
violynn84
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
Making music by day and moonlighting as an electrical engineer. Or perhaps it is the other way around. :)
I’m really good at
Doing what I say I'm going to do. Seeing the good in people. Not dwelling on things over which I have no control. Time management. Keeping calm. Harmonizing (in every sense of the word).

Also: Over-using emoticons. Fake sneezing. Failing to remember lyrics to songs I have heard a bazillion times (even songs I have written myself...). Counting to a bazillion.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I'm carrying some kind of instrument.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Why yes, I enjoy all of these things. Especially the last two!

Music-wise, I am drawn to acoustic-y songs with pretty melodies. I like anything I can sing or dance to. (This totally includes classical music. Haha.)

Food-wise, I enjoy most kinds of cuisine. Indian is my favorite. I’m an omnivore. Om nom nom. But, I don’t really eat seafood. So I guess I’m an…impescetomnivore…?? (Eat that, Merriam-Webster). I try to be a semi-responsible one, anyway. Also, I’m a total sucker for chocolate everything.
The six things I could never do without
For the most part, I think humans are more adaptable than we give ourselves credit for.

I would not spontaneously combust without coffee, hot showers or internet, but I very much enjoy those things. Actually, I take that back. I might spontaneously combust. Given the unpredictable nature of spontaneity. Blah blah blah I’m a dork.

My family, friends and music are very important to me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The people in my life. My plans for the day/week/month.

The queer chorus I am newly-directing.

I'm mostly very present and in-the-moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing a friend’s band at a local bar. Having a drink or two. Or maybe rocking out with my own band.
You should message me if
You wanna. But especially if any/most of the following apply:
- You are a musician!
- You are a better cook than I am (it would not take much…:P)
- You have a witty and/or random sense of humor.
- Rutabaga.
More