Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

violynn84

30 Fishkill, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I consist mainly of limbs, a torso and a head. I like music. Like, a lot.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time as an electrical engineer for the local power company. When I'm not doing that, I'm making music! At any given time, I'm involved in 4-5 different musical ensembles (bands, choruses, string quartets...yes, all of those have been plural at one time or another). I also enjoy hiking, biking, playing tennis and other active-type things.

I also really enjoy writing! I tried to write a novel once...

I love to live life and learn new things and have new experiences!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
In no particular order: Being punctual. Doing what I say I'm going to do. Making bad puns. Not dwelling on things over which I have no control. Being optimistic. Keeping calm. Fake sneezing. Sight-reading music. Harmonizing. Logical thinking. Being a nice person. Breaking zippers. Over-using emoticons. Failing to remember lyrics to songs I have heard a bazillion times. I am also utterly exceptional at spilling water all over myself while attempting to drink out of a cup.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I'm carrying some kind of instrument. :P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I really liked Woman on the Edge of Time (Marge Piercy). And Fried Green Tomatoes (Fanny Flagg). And Kite Runner (Khaled Hosseini). And the Harry Potter series. I tend to go long periods without reading much (except for the news) and then binge-read a bunch of things in a row. Totally healthy.

Movies: Groundhog Day, Little Miss Sunshine, American Beauty, Forrest Gump, Ghost. Lots of others...

Shows: I don't watch anything on a regular basis anymore, but Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, 30 Rock, and Parks and Recreation are ones that have tickled my funny bone. I have also watched and enjoyed Dexter and Breaking Bad. OITNB.

Music: I am drawn to acoustic-y songs with pretty melodies. I also like anything I can dance to. Sometimes I'll turn on the classical music station or NPR. A small sampling of artists I like: Regina Spektor, Alexander Borodin, Ingrid Michaelson, Kishi Bashi, Coldplay.

Food: I'm a big fan. Indian, Thai, Greek, Mexican, Italian, yum! I'm not terribly picky, except that I don't like any kind of seafood. I do have a sweet tooth, but I try to eat healthfully most of the time. I don't eat a ton of meat, but I'm not planning to give it up anytime soon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
For the most part, I think humans are more adaptable than we give ourselves credit for.

I would not spontaneously combust without coffee, hot showers or internet, but I very much enjoy those things.

My family, friends and music are very important to me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Planning of practical things, like what should I do tonight? What should I make for dinner? What should my next song be about? What should I write in my OKCupid profile? :P

I'm mostly very present and in-the-moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a few drinks at a local bar where live music is going on. Or hanging out in a coffee shop. Or cooking dinner and hanging out at a friend's house. Or seeing a movie or play. Or home writing a song. I'm game for just about anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm still good friends with both of my exes. So...you'll just have to be ok with that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to. But especially if any/most of the following apply:
- You want to make music with me!
- Related to the above: you would be interested in joining an LGBT chorus that meets in Kingston...
- You like to cook...or maybe you even grow your own food! I have major respect for people who do that.
- You have a witty and/or random sense of humor.
- Rutabaga.