Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

virgolibranyc

43 M Forest Hills, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:14pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In a nutshell, I'm an earthy and open minded guy with a big heart.
I love conversation and learning about others. Empathy, humor, and caring are part of my DNA.

I love the city but have an undeniable connection with nature.

I get a lot of energy from creative pursuits and those that embrace them.

I am someone who enjoys many things, but doesn't need to go to great lengths to stay entertained. An engaging movie, a riveting song, a hike or a walk in the park, or an incredible cup of coffee. All are enjoyable, but more so with good company.

I don't focus on what a person does for a living, but am interested in whether they are passionate about it, and love to share that passion.

If you have an open heart and mind, you should say hello..
What I’m doing with my life
People and technology combined with testing the outer limits of my interpersonal skills..
I’m really good at
- Gardening/Landscaping
- Home improvement
- Seeing beauty in the unconventional
- Coffee... making it and drinking it
- Random long walks
- Turning out a mean brunch
- Offering an honest and objective ear.
- Making others laugh
- Snapping photos with my iPhone.
The first things people usually notice about me
My choice of words.

I retain lots of abstract and potentially useful(less) information.

That I have a very hairy chest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to stick to periodicals for the most part. The New York Times, Dwell, and The Next American City are some of my favorite reads. I'm getting ready to start a blog about my experiences over the last 7 years.

Some favorite movies this last year were "Blue Jasmine", "Nebraska", "Twelve Years A Slave",
and "August - Osage County".

Not a huge TV watcher these days. Pretty addicted to "The Good Wife". I'm finding "Masters of Sex" pretty riveting. I enjoy some reality shows as well as HGTV..

Musically I am all over the place - depends upon my mood. (A representative sample - Phil Collins, Sigur Ros, Tori Amos, Sarah M, Duncan Sheik, Lucius, Wilco, Madonna, Alanis, Beck, Alicia Keys, Autumn Defense, Bjork, Coldplay, and Dave Matthews.) I love classical as well. The piano is my favorite instrument by far.

I still listen to the radio.. WQXR and NPR are two favorites.
The six things I could never do without
- Hope and optimism
- The smell of my garden on a warm summer day
- Coffee (strong, black, and without sugar)...
- A camera and my iPhone (they are one and the same)
- Mass MOCA
- Music
- The High Line
- Cricket Creek Farm (Williamstown, Mass.)
- Physical fitness in some form

Math was never a strong point..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much sleep would it take for me to erase the deficit I have been creating for years.

Remembering that it's not so serious and poking fun at myself.

How basic communication is being diluted and lost due to technology.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either relaxing at home over dinner and a glass of wine, maybe enjoying a movie somewhere, hanging with friends, or up in the mountains.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–48
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You feel the desire to do so...
You are receptive to chemistry and possibilities, whatever that may mean.
You prefer face to face connections over virtual ones.