Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


75 Ladysmith, British Columbia, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 41-80
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 29
6' 3" (1.91m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Swedish (Somewhat), German (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
UPDATE: I am not old, just experienced!! You know, funny things happen when traveling through life, we acquire notions that we can know a person by looking at their age and assume that if they are young or young acting they must be immature; if they are older then they must be out of touch. Both are wrong. Age just tells you that experience has been gained and we learned well from experience.

I am a caring person, artistic by nature and very open minded and accepting. Love to explore the world and ideas. My orientation is straight but enjoy the company of all types of people as friends in a variety of activities. Retired from post secondary education and, as such, love discussion and exploration on a wide range of topics. Not seeking marriage or live-in commitment, just friendship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Retired and, as such, am relearning to do the things in life that I really enjoy. These things are painting, drawing, photography, outdoor pursuits [and being a grandfather to 4 wonderful grandchildren], and loving the world around me. I love to explore the world around me on a motorcycle or to explore the islands on a sailboat. I love feeling the wind in my face!!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
art, outdoor activities, writing, conversation and making people happy. I also am a pretty good cook and enjoy fixing food.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
tall, blue eyes, good hands, reasonably good looking, very independent and reasonably intelligent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot of diverse books and enjoy new knowledge and ideas. Hemingway, Douglas Adams, David Sedaris are among my favorites. My favorite book is "Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance" (a totally awesome book).

Movies: Sexy, funny, irreverent, mind challenging movies

Music: Blues, R&B, Jazz, R&R and classical- musicians: BB King, Eric Clapton, Diana Krall, Nana Moskouri, Leonard Cohen (my overall favorite)

Foods: ethnic foods - Indian/middle eastern, Japanese, Thai and most salads
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
conversation with interesting people
Good food and wine
beauty in life and nature
intelligent friends
Good health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why so many people consider loving, kindness and pleasing to be a sign of weakness. Philosophy and meaning of life with a satirical twist. Humor about the world and the people who inhabit it. Why age is important to meeting people (I think it is not very important).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
just enjoying life (as each day). I often like to go out and people watch and visit on Fridays. When with a special lady, I love cooking a good meal, drinking some wine, listening to beautiful music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am philosophically polyamorous (can love more than one person at a time equally) but am very loyal and not promiscuous. I desire "open" relationships that do not involve control.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to know a mature (aged like a fine wine) man who will make you feel respected and anticipating the next time we meet. If you are seeking a "spouse or spouse equivalent" I am NOT the one you are looking for but if you want an attentive friend who knows how to treat a woman I may be your man. You should not be looking for a replacement partner but an enhancement to your life.