Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vitalspirit

62 F Ypsilanti, MI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well let's see. I'm pretty easy going, take things in stride, and don't get too upset about most things. I can be pretty calm in a storm. I love all kinds of music (except rap and violins) but don't ask me to tell you name of any bands or singers, cause I just don't remember names. And I hate trivia games....just don't care that much about stuff that isn't important to remember. My favorite music is usually the radio. Have never collected records or cd's. Lately I've been going to more local singers and bands, and I love a great singer who writes his own stuff. Something very personal and humorous about all that. Usually when I listen to music I can't keep still - I'll be dancing in my chair if I can't be up dancing to the music. I've done some ballroom dancing in my past, and I can follow a good lead - usually - but lately it's swing and contra dancing that gets me to go out on a Friday or Saturday even if I don't have a date to dance with. Some other things that are important to me: high on my list is being healthy and eating well. I'm exploring things like making my own Kombucha, and making smoothies in the mornings. I love to cook, and I'd love to cook with a partner who also loves to cook. And I believe in taking good supplements, and most good ones come from MLM companies, of which I've been involved with many over the past few decades. Another things high on my list currently is my spiritual life. I go to the Interfaith Center for Spiritual Growth Center in Ann Arbor. Walked in the door the first time and found my "home base." I have never been religious, but just on a personal quest for that inner connection to the divine that we all are. It's an area that is important to share with a partner. More about that later.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently building my entrepreneurial ventures. With a background as an interior designer and home decor seamstress, I am building a professional organizing business while I create and sell Upcycled Jackets and purses from recycled sweatshirts and silk ties. Keeps me in affordable wearable art and fulfills my creative urges. I'm a long ways from being retired - kind of re-inventing myself after some long years in retail interior design. Since I loved helping people create beautiful environments with the things they already owned instead of buying new things, it naturally led to doing organizing along with simple interior design. Today I do whatever the client needs - window treatments or other sewing projects (I have my own in-home workroom), organizing, cleaning, downsizing, and even Christmas tree decorating (LOVE this stuff!!). So my schedule is mostly my own. I can come and go as I please. Just can't think of being a 9-5er any more, so I'm being creative. It does has it's advantages, and it's stressful disadvantages however.
I’m really good at
Creating beautiful spaces and things from fabrics. Following a beat when I dance, especially when I dance all by myself. Hmm. I'll add more to this later - still thinking about it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually dressed pretty stylish, as I love wearable art. Lately I've been wearing the Upcycled jackets I've been creating so there's always a new one being modeled. Other than that, I'm tall and slender, with natural short grey hair. Very classy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Don't read much, so forget the fav books. I love musicals - and chick flicks. Mostly romantic movies. Don't ask me their names - I may have seen it but I won't remember the names or the actors playing in them. I like most music except rap and violins... Favorite foods - most vegetarian altho I eat fish and chicken, Vietnamese, Chinese - NOT spicey foods tho. and I love sushi!
The six things I could never do without
Spending time with my kids and soon...April 2013...new and first granddaughter!! Healthy food and supplements, Filtered water, music and dancing, love and great communication, quiet introspective moments to myself, and connection to people and community.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My business and how can I get more clients. My kids and how they are doing. My 88 year old Mom and how the heck will I ever deal with the mess in her house that she will leave behind when she dies.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not out dancing, I'm home working on a project, doing something on the computer, or any varied thing. Usually gearing up for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well - this could be a great conversation sometime down the road. I'm pretty introverted, actually, but have an adventurous side.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
So, I just noticed I left this blank for a long time. (2/13)

Please send me a note if there's any interest in communicating, meeting, or if you have questions that aren't answered in this long, dry, essay or the questions.