Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vito_aqua

38 M Riverside, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Work and play.
Family, friends, and solo time.
Chores and vegging out.
Serious and fun.
Laughter and tears.
Life is balance.

It's been a great ride so far. Im keeping my eyes open to see what else might come my way.

I enjoy all kinds of things and activities. Museums and the occasional theater balanced with action/scifi movies and the occasional "night out." Beer and wine. Coffee and tea. A jog through the neighborhood. Brunch or dinner are always a fun get-together with friends and family. I can appreciate all kinds of different cuisines and usually try house specials or new items on the menu.

I enjoy my solo time just as much as my social time. It seems my pattern lately has been two weekends out of the month I'm at home and only run an errand here or there. The other two weekends of the month, I'm hardly even there. I'm out and about with friends or family.

I really do believe that you should play just as hard as you work. And I work a lot. ;)
But life is fun and beautiful at every moment, if you open yourself to see it. Probably why you'll see me singing along in the car totally off key but I'm loving every minute of it. I strive to stay present and in the moment as much as possible since the past already happened and the future isn't here yet.

Spoiler alert: self-described geek.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm enjoying it! I've worked hard to get where I'm at, so it's time to enjoy the fruits of my labor. In the long run though, I'm interested in seeing how my career continues to unfold but more importantly I want to have kids and be a parent (if I find a partner who wants that too, then great, if not, I'll most likely go at it alone).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and making people feel comfortable enough to open up. I also think I'm good at maintaining relationships. Keeping in contact and making time to see my friends and family is important to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My easy going manner. My kindness and humor seep out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dune, Lord of the Rings, Narnia, Harry Potter, Girl with..., Stuff by Anne and Christopher Rice, Isaac Asimov, comics and graphic novels. Some historical bios too.

Movies: Anything SciFi or comics related, Indies, some foreign, drama, some docs

Shows: BBC stuff, Walking Dead, Grey's, few sitcoms like Modern Family or Big Bang

Music: pop rock, top 40s, alt, some folksy stuff too

Food: Mexican, Japanese, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, as well as everything else. Love trying new things. I enjoy most beers and wines.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Love, people, connections-I'm surrounded by people who care about me and want to see me happy (and vice versa). Friends and family are very important to me and I like to keep in touch and see them all as often as I am able to.
2. My career-I love being a teacher. It keeps me grounded and helps fulfill my sense of purpose.
3. Engaging stories-Whether it's a book, tv show, movie, or documentary, I love a good story. The best stories help give insight into the human experience. I love catching up with friends and family and hearing about their lives and experiencing their "stories" through them and with them.
4. New, novel, or original- I love trying new foods or drinks. With a menu, I usually go first to the seasonal or new items. Traveling is a great way to try new things and I enjoy the opportunity to expand my life experience.
5. My solo time- I value the time I get to myself to do my own thing. It's great when I can share my interests with others, but if not I'm happy to go at it alone. Alone time also gives me time to reflect and recompose myself.
6. Tech stuff- It's hard to imagine life without our many gadgets but as much as they complicate our lives they also make them easier. Smartphone: how else would I keep in contact with all my family and friends??? Some only text, others only talk on the phone, still others chronical their lives on Facebook. DVR and Netflix: entertainment on demand is great because it's available when you want it or have the time for it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to achieve and maintain balance in my life. It seems to me that extremes are never a good thing. Good or bad things, if done for too long, take their toll. Life has a way of equalizing things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends, some Fridays I'm wasted from a busy work week, so it's quiet solo time with a glass of wine and a book or DVR. Then there are the nights when I'm in too much of a social mood to sit at home, so I'm calling up my friends to see where we can meet up for dinner, drinks, or coffee.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have Superman underwear, Star Wars socks, and I drink my coffee every morning from my Doctor Who cup.
If that's not outing my geek side...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in seeing if there is some chemistry between us or saw something that you'd like to discuss over coffee.