Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

viwarshawski

33 F Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Watching all my friends fall in love and get married has made me a little envious. That's why am here.

I am a creative, sensitive, generous, silly woman looking for someone to connect with. I love a good adventure and I'm looking for my partner in crime. I was born and raised in the East Bay and have lived here all my life except for three terrible years at UCI and one amazing year at The University of Auckland in New Zealand. I was also raised bilingual in French and spent every other summer there growing up. I still speak it with my mom and with anybody else I can.
I work as a baby nanny and adore it. I made the transition last year from office work and could not be happier. I am also a fashion designer and work doing alterations, re-creations and custom creations in my spare time.
I am an animal lover; mom to two amazing cats (so if you're allergic or don't like cats, I'm not the girl for you.) I am a lover of all things breathing (I would have a dog if I had the time and space to care for one.....one day.....) and have been a vegetarian for over 13 years now (though have never actually date a vegetarian myself).
I love being outside and hike as often as I can. I lost a significant amount of weight last year and has been enjoying the fact that my body can run now! Give me a good audiobook and I can go go go. I probably won't ever run any races but I am enjoying being fit and healthy.
I grew up camping and love sleeping outside, hiking and swimming in lakes and rivers. I have my own gear and I'm always ready to go.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
after years of wondering why I was so miserable working in an office, I made the switch to being a nanny. I adore babies, and for me it doesn't really even feel like work (except the being puked/peed/pooped on part!). I get paid to go hiking and have time to do whatever I want while the babies are sleeping, its kind of perfect for me.
I also sew. I make hats and clothes for babies, dresses for myself and alter a lot of my own clothes. I do custom work when I can find it or it finds me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm actually really handy and grew up around power tools. I can and do drive a stick shift. I learned on one in the Berkeley hills and can basically drive anything now. I love cooking and baking. Obviously I can sew and make my own clothes. I'm an excellent dancer, starting with ballet at 7 and then basically you name it I've probably done it. I don't dance nearly as much or as seriously anymore but it will be in my blood forever.
There's tons more but that's enough for now.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most people tell me my eyes, my smile, or more recently my hair but my favorite has to be the homeless guy in Oakland telling me I had sexy feet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So so so many. I'm a total nerd. I read a ton and don't discriminate. It took me a long time to get into reading as a kid and so if something grabs my attention, I read it.
I'm more of just a book person than author person but a few davorite authors are Christopher Moore, Hugh Howey, Barbara Kingsolver, J.K. Rowling...

Favorite tv shows: Orphan Black, Orange Is The New Black, House of Cards, STNG, Battlestar Galactica, Twin Peaks, Parks and Rec, the Office, Parenthood, Firefly, Gray's Anatomy, Downton Abbey, Call the Midwife, The United States of Tara, Lost Girl, Being Human, Friday Night Lights...

Favorite movies:
Old ones- The Abyss (Special Edition), A League of Their Own, Forrest Gump, Hook, Big, The Princess Bride, Dirty Dancing...
New ones- Guardians of the Galaxy is the only movie I've seen recently and I loved it.

When it comes to food being a vegetarian obviously means that there are some limitations for me, but I love all kinds. Mexican, Indian, Thai, Japanese, Ethiopian, you name it. Just not spicy sadly, I am a total wuss. My tolerance is getting better I just really don't enjoy it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I really hate this question.
I literally couldn't live without contact lenses, sleep, food, water, my car and love.
I don't want to live without my cats, my sewing machines, my bed, books, music and sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next tattoos. It's going to be a while before I get any more work done and sadly it's been a while since I've had any work done but I'm always thinking about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No typical Friday night. I might be working late, meeting friends for happy hour, having a quiet night at home, driving up to Inverness for the weekend...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to!
More specifically you'd like to chat a little bit and then meet. You can only learn so much about someone before you meet them face-to-face. I find prolonged texting or chatting conversations before meeting distorts your perceptions. I'm here to connect with people and can't totally do that till we meet!
You also don't mind making plans. I'm always flexible when it comes to planning but have had 'playing it by ear' bite be in the ass one too many times now.