Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vixenvik

36 F Mountain View, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My heritage is Russian-Jewish. I came to the States when I was twelve, so I have a hint of accent which comes out when I am nervous or flustered. I am probably a bit more driven, serious and focused than an average person. I value independence, ambition and education. I am a biologist, and thinking about how nature works on a molecular level is both my occupation and passion. My specialty is the real version of midi-chlorians.

I have a 3yr old son whom I adore. He is the center of my world. When not with him, I enjoy dancing, hiking, gardening, and reading. My recent passion - Argentine tango.

I am a feminist only in the sense that I think women can do whatever they decide they want and should not be held back due to their gender. While I can open my own doors, carry heavy grocery bags, take out the garbage, handle power tools, change lightbulbs and buy myself flowers, I prefer if the man in my life does that.

If you want to contact me I am flattered and look forward to meeting you. Just please don’t waste your or my time - I don’t have much of it to waste.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a mommy, and loving every minute of it!
As my day job I am a scientist conducting drug development for rare childhood disorders.
In my spare time I love to read, watch an occasional movie, cook, and try to find time to work out.
Ballroom dancing, Salsa, Argentine tango.
I’m really good at
Solving problems.
If you want a shoulder to cry on and for me to just listen, please specify that upfront. Otherwise I go into a problem-solving mode and start trying to help
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually that I look pretty serious, but that it is very easy to make me smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a big fan of Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time series. I am so mad he passed away that I hope I can meet him in the afterlife to tell him how pissed I am he didn't finish the series himself.
I love classics, I love contemporary, huge fan of Neal Stephenson.
I really enjoy historical fiction. Mostly, I want to either really enjoy the book, or learn something from it. As with everything else, I don't want to waste my time.
I don't have a TV and don't miss it. I do enjoy watching movies.

I am definitely a foodie. Spending time with family over the holidays usually revolves around food -- cooking, eating, preserving, sometimes gathering. I love collecting mushrooms, and though I am extremely sensitive to poison oak I still do it.

I have an eclectic taste in music, but stay away from rap. I try not to listen to techno in the car as there is a direct correlation between the tempo of the music and probability of speeding tickets. Yes, I drive with a radar detector..

NPR rules. Wait wait, radiolab, this american life.
The six things I could never do without
My son, extended family, friends, a job that I love, books.
Gardening, dancing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately - passing out at 10pm from a hard week
Ideally - enjoying a quiet evening at home so that Saturday bright and early I could go and do something fun
OR going out dancing :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
While companionship is nice, it is not sufficient for me. I would like to meet a person to build a life and a family with.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
an emotional and intellectual connection is important to you.
If the fact that I have a son to whom I am devoted above all else doesn't scare you. If a strong personality does not sound like a liability, and independence of thought does not immediately mean "fighting" for you.

I won't contact you if you give me "stars". If you are interested, just drop me a line