Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vkao

36 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Chinese (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived in New York for a bit more than 7 years, but I still find something to love about this City every day. I don't understand why everyone here expects me to have a southern accent just because I grew up in Richmond, Virginia, though.

I'm inspired by people who work hard and don't just sit around.

I listen to a lot of music and wish I could spend more time playing in bands.

I have an annoyingly large number of places in this world I would like to visit and I know how to pack pretty lightly as a result. However, I often undo the light packing by carrying unwieldy, large books around with me and this amuses my friends to no end.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently an attorney. I try not to be evil.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I seem better than most people at absorbing lots of information and, for some reason, I can elicit all kinds of unexpected confessions from people I barely know.

I also keep getting asked to ghostwrite wedding speeches, so I guess I'm pretty good at that, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm either getting compliments or complaints about my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This could take a while and all of these lists are subject to constant change...

Books: Moby Dick, Humboldt's Gift, and Pride and Prejudice

Movies: Singin' in the Rain, Royal Tenenbaums, Z, Suspiria, and City of God.

Music: David Bowie, Miles Davis, Marvin Gaye, Jimi Hendrix, Mogwai, Portishead, the Rolling Stones, and the Wu-Tang Clan. More recently, I've been on big Lykke Li, Warpaint, and M83 kicks.

Food: I'll eat anything my lactose intolerance will allow me to.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) glasses/contacts - I like to see.
2) books
3) running shoes
4) my music collection
5) my bass guitar
6) my cell phone

I would say "family" and "friends," but it seems a bit sociopathic to call them "things."
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- basslines
- New activities I can try.
- Random topics I've been meaning to Google.
- I've also recently been trying to remember why I downloaded Instagram. I never use it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm usually catching up with friends over dinner and/or drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really terrible with names and wonder how obvious my ways of working around that problem are.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're spunky. I like opinionated people.