Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vmi2711

31 Cambridge, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently moved from upstate NY to Boston for work. I'm still getting to know the city and enjoying all that this area has to offer. I have a great group of friends living close by that mean a lot to me. I'd like to think that I'm thoughtful, funny, interesting, and easy to talk to (But I guess who doesn't want to think that, right?).

I'm really enjoying the city so far, and I like to get out and try new things as much as possible. It'd be great to meet somebody to share all of these new experiences with. I joined OkCupid to meet more people in hopes of finding someone who I might share a deeper connection with.

These self descriptions are tough to write, and mine always sounds pretty cheesy when i read it back to myself. I promise you that in real life I don't take myself too seriously.

Also, Trader Joe's is great, but nothing will ever compare to Wegman's. It's the thing I miss the most about upstate NY.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I finished my PhD in upstate NY and moved to Boston to do biomedical research. I finished up a postdoc, and just started a new job as a senior scientist at a big pharmaceutical company. Ultimately I’d like to put all my research experience to good use to try to help people who need helping.

I work hard, but I also make sure to never take work home with me, and I'm always looking for new adventures and hobbies for my time off.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cloning things, and making people laugh. Sometimes I do both at the same time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess I don't really know. I'll have to ask my friends and update this later
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love going to see live music when I get the opportunity. I like pretty much all kinds of music, especially rock. I play guitar and used to be in a band before I moved to Boston. I haven't been practicing as much lately...it's not really as much fun when you've got no one else to play with.

As for food, I like everything, cheap or fancy
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Music
Weekends off
My bike (so much easier and faster to get around this city with a bike)
Umphrey's Mcgee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How difficult it is to fill out my OKCupid profile
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out on the town with my coworkers or friends. I work pretty hard during the week but I like to relax on weekends and enjoy myself.