Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

volfyum

30 M Luxembourg, Luxembourg

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.69m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Hebrew (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love traveling the world and my travels brought me to Luxembourg (as well as career choices). I come from Canada to study in Germany to get my Masters but after somehow ended up in Luxembourg. I enjoy playing tennis and outdoor sports (hiking, camping, kayaking..). I like older kinds of music like jazz and blues but also Ska and rock recently I got into electro-swing. I love backpacking and spend almost all my vacation days someplace else. I even do extra work on weekends to get extra days.

I would say I am an easy going person (for an engineer) and flexible due to life. I am definitely introverted and a realist (Definitely not an optimist but not quite a pessimist). I am a straightforward person so I am easy to get along with or to hate. I also love to tease people and to just say silly things for interesting facial expressions. At the same time I know what I want in life.

I registered on the site firstly to meet new people in the area to make a new circle of friends but also for dating.

I realized I am a bit strange because of my musical taste I do not like going out to clubs and also I do not enjoy getting drunk. These two activities seem to be the major way to have fun in the western world and even more so in Luxembourg. I wonder what my friends see in me but it must be something :)
What I’m doing with my life
I have a bit of a bad luck with finding a place to live so now I am my fourth home in 3 years. And I really hope to stay as this place is great.

I gave up on trying to get a PhD while doing my current job. It does not seem to fit well due to different requirements. I am thinking of how to do it. Mean while I am putting even more effort to improving my German and French.

I am setting up my new flat. It has a huge balcony and I am trying to grow stuff on it as well as setup a BBQ spot.
I’m really good at
-Not taking life and myself too seriously
-Eating cake.
-Getting around new towns without a map.
-Outdoor skills.
-It seems I am quite good at gardening.
-I think and so many others that I am a good in the kitchen and I like to cook with others ;)
-I think I am quite a good engineer.
-Bartering
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am quite silly. I say things just to see peoples reaction. Often its not appropriate or politically correct. I guess my glasses stand out?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
music: I like ska, jazz, klazmer, cuban music and blues. Recently I discovered electroswing. So some of my favorite music is Leningard, B.B. king. Balkan beat box, Manu Chao, Amsterdam Klezemer Band, Louis Armstrong, Oi Va Voi, blues brothers, Howling wolf, Caravan Palace,and many more.

Books: Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy, Asimov... basically a lot of sci fi books but also some fantasy like Terry Pratchett's and Jack Whyte's books. Some recent books I read are the prince (Machiavelli) and the ridiculous race (Hely and Chandrasekaran), The gun by c.j. chivers and the stories of the Sturgatzki brothers.

foooood: I love food! when i travel someplace i must try the new foods. I used to love meat but after my South america trip I overdosed I still love it but I just do not desire it as much, I like baked goods, good bread is surprisingly nice (dont ask why) I also cut on this as it seems to hurt when I eat a lot. I still eat whole lot of chocolate, all manner of chocolate infused items. I started paying a lot of fruits these days especially in winter.

I try to bring back new teas from far countries. I am a big tea lover and drink it a lot more then coffee. In fact all manner of exotic food is great.

Movies: We used to watch many movies while we could not go out because of the snow blocking the doors during the long Canadian winters (sometimes while we waited for the baby seals to come up for air) but in the mild European weather is nicer to go out. Anyways some movies that I enjoyed are Brazil, Das boot, good Goodbye Lenin,Kin-Dza-Dza, Solaris (the Russian version not the new shit), A boy and his dog, fight club, Amélie (not sure if i should be ashamed of this),Rejsen til Saturn, Monty Python, Everything is Illuminated, The lord of the rings movies etc. etc. If you can suggest a good one I would appreciate it as I have not see anything good recently.

I was a lot of educational series on the web as well as Ted. I do this surprisingly often as I do not even have TV.
The six things I could never do without
-Tea
-Chocolate (or something else sweet to go with the tea)
-The great outdoors and my time alone there
-Seeing and doing new things (I have endless curiosity)
-Good Food
-Job that I enjoy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I seem to spend a lot of time planing my day to optimize my time. I rather not do it but i hate wasting time even more.

Often I think about my next vacation. One big thing that always occupies me.

What i am going to cook/bake/make for the next meal. mmmmm :D
On a typical Friday night I am
-nothing too regular.
-I like to go out and listen to some life music (often Jazz or blues).
-Enjoying the cultural events in Luxembourg.
-Hanging out with my friends at someones home or in a bar.
-Trying some new place to eat with friends
-Lately i have been doing weekend trips so I leave direct on Friday after work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will admit anything (as long as its true) but not in a public profile :P You are however, welcome to ask me anything.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 26–34
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
- If we share some hobbies
- You like my sense of humor
- You would like to recommend a travel destination.
- You need advise about finding a flat in Luxembourg.
- You like tennis and live in Lux
- You can give me travel advice for Asia (Around end of Feb.)
- You can suggest me my next travel destination