Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vonderUrlicht

62 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 36–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:07pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a very happy, curious man, interested in a life of the mind, the emotions, and experiences of all sorts. On the personal front, I was married for 13 years, but now divorced for 6; no kids (but 2 cats). I've had one long and one short relationship since and, along with the divorce, they've taught me much about myself and relationships. These last few years have been an internal adventure, part of the examined life, and while not always pleasant it has been a boon. For example, I hear music a completely different way now and that is a true gift. Of course it goes far beyond that but perhaps this is a conversation we can have over a glass of wine. I am looking for someone to share all this and more together for the long term. You'll have an expressive elegance, a graceful sophistication, and an joyful optimism and together we'll share it with friends around the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been lucky that my career has always given me very interesting challenges and many unexpected benefits. Currently I'm working on underwater scientific robots (Seagliders) and vicariously learning much climate science and oceanography. It is the perfect job that let's me travel nearly anywhere in the world and 'work'. It has also taken many strange and interesting places, Greenland being the furthest afield. I love to travel and have explored much of the northern hemisphere in Europe and Asia but have left the southern hemisphere as a treat for...soon and in your pleasant company?

I've always been interested in history but recently that has branched out to include evolutionary psychology and sociology. Perhaps together we can sort some of this out?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Traveling to other countries, the more far-flung the better. I'm a fair hand in the kitchen. And I'm good at making art, culture, and science a big part of my life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I listen and smile. I also laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a current passion for reading books from the 1700s and 1800s; the use of English is exquisite. I like books with nested structure and irony. Netflix nails my movie tastes as 'dramas gritty, cerebral, witty, mind-bending, and understated; no horror please'. I like my food simple, fresh, and good though I've been known to make complicated French contraptions in my time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Close friends to share the following with...
Classical music.
Surprising food.
Challenging places.
Subtle observations.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How music and art works...why it moves me. How the mind, emotional and rational, works. How we got to be us and me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
A movie, a concert, or a book. Curled up with the cats.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
any of the above resonates with you and you're curious.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!