Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vonnegutfan1

41 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a laid back, aging hipster type. More beer than wine. More one-on-one than large group. I am into art and music and like creativity in general. I enjoy long conversation, ballgames, volunteering, live music, being turned on to new bands, eating good food, trying to exercise on a regular basis, and hanging with friends.

I believe balance in life is good and try to focus on all aspects of life by indulging both halves of brain. For instance, I have dual degrees in biology and art. I can enjoy wine and cheese at an art opening in the afternoon and savor a brat with sauerkraut at a baseball game in the evening. I'm equal parts country and rock and roll. Yeah, yeah...you get the picture.

I am sensitive, huggable, and lovable, sprinkled with a little edginess and wit. I'm generally the guy who will make friends with your parents and turn around and make a sailor blush...or at least want to punch me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working in the biotech biz which pays my rent. Since I'm more of a "work to live" vs. a "live to work" type of person, I really become engaged with my activities outside of work. In my spare time, I volunteer at a college radio station, manage a co-ed softball team, and try to stay connected with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. I like to think that one of my strengths is empathy, or at least giving a shnit about what's really going on with the person I'm talking to. I'm sort of that person who can befriend lots of people from different walks of life, meaning I end up being friends with people who can't stand each other.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
a) Anything by Kurt Vonnegut. Last few books I've read: Kavalier and Clay, Life of Pi, Lies and the Lying Liars Who Tell Them.

b) Like all sorts, from indie to blockbusters. I've been a little behind in my movie viewing lately.

c) I'm a big audiophile. Some of all time favs include: Sigur Ros, Mogwai, Interpol, Sleater-Kinney, Blonde Redhead, Sunset Rubdown, Godspeed You Black Emperor, Modest Mouse, B&S, Neko Case, Film School, Arcade Fire, Joy Division...
Some more recent artists currently in rotation: Asobi Seksu, The Raveonettes, Tuneyards, Cut Copy, Zola Jesus, Y La Bamba, Warpaint, Deerhunter, Atlas Sound, Bell Orchestre, Au, Love Is All, Gary Numan, The Fiery Furnaces, Beach House...yes, the list goes on and on...

And since music is about listening check these out: My tastes live a little over here, sprinkled with some of this, plenty of this, and some of this.

And let's not forget this and that.

d) I am a total foodie, but definitely not in a snobby sort of way. I will eat (almost) anything. I can delight in a meal that costs $100 or soak in the pleasure of a Costco hot dog. If it tastes good, thumbs up from me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm happy either staying at home or going out. It all depends on what group of people (if any) I'm hanging with. Typically, I'm very open-minded, so I'm game to do something spontaneous or just end up camping out in front of the television.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for a female counterpart to share in mutual activities, like going to shows and exploring dive bars. Nice gals who want to meet a nice guy!