Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vox35

43 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a goofy, politically radical, vegan feminist(!); shy, but I over compensate by being sickeningly gregarious at times. I like animals, words, and challenging authority (I know, so edgy, right?).

I have answered a lot of match questions on here, and I'd be interested in meeting people who share a high match percentage with me. Doesn't have to be 95%, but also not like, 50% or something!

I have decided that I don't want to have kids; I love them, but I have friends and relatives who have kids, so I can experience all of the joys of being around children, and then go home to sweet, sweet freedom. Yeah, I'm selfish like that. :)

I have a rat friend who lives in my bedroom. If you have animal pals, that is a plus, though not a necessity. Treating them well is an absolute necessity, though!

I don't date a lot; if I never meet anyone on here, I won't be too distraught! :) I'm more interested in meeting someone who I have a real spark with, who I can have a good laugh with, and who can respect my need to have time on my own, apart from them (I'm an introvert, remember?).

Could that person be...you?
Nah, I didn't think so! :)

Best wishes on your journey towards true love/serial monogamy/casual dating/being part of a polyamorous romance collective.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, volunteering, playing guitar.

Hanging out with my nephew (who is my favourite person ever!)

Endlessly grooming my beard.

Some rad activist stuff.

I recently started stand up paddle boarding, and I love it! I like cycling, and other outdoor pursuits, too.

Reading, movies, dinner with friends...the usual stuff.
I’m really good at
Listening, making dumb jokes, being supportive to my friends, making friends with animals.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have enjoyed many books, such as War and Peace, The Remains of the Day, Vanity Fair, A Fine Balance (well, maybe "enjoyed" is not the right word for that one), The Age of Innocence, The Three Musketeers series, etc, etc, etc...

I also just finished the first five books of the "Songs of Fire and Ice" epic (like most everyone else, it seems). Not usually a "fantasy" book reader, but it's pretty addictive stuff.

Movies: Drugstore Cowboy, The Big Sleep, Groundhog Day. Film Noir, some documentaries and, sometimes, awful, mindless action flicks.

Music Fleet Foxes, Iron and Wine, Joanna Newsom, Peter, Bjorn & John, Radiohead, Blonde Redhead, Sara Harmer.

Foods: Mostly Vegan, mostly simple stuff. Fresh fruit and veggies, granola, almond butter on toast. Veggie sushi! Mmmmm...
The six things I could never do without
Music
Family
My bicycle
Something good to read
Some time alone
Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My rat friend (creatively named "Ratty"), pipelines and how to stop them, food, my nephew, friends, nice ladies I have a crush on (crushes on?).
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually just relaxing with a movie or something. Maybe out for a beer with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me anything, and find out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like beards, you don't hunt for sport, and you don't mind puns and dad jokes!

It would be nice if you're vegan or vegetarian, but it's not mandatory.
But if you don't love animals, I don't think we'll get along too well!

Politically rad, feminist folks? Yes, please! Homophobic, racist, sexist, trans*phobic, Harper-lovin' douche-canoes? No thanks!