mtnwander
31 Golden, CO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mtnwander
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love the outdoors, riding bicycles, hiking, camping, yoga, art, painting, photography, backcountry sking, snowboarding, snorkeling, kayaking, etc. I don’t drink, smoke, or do drugs, but I don't consider myself "straight edge". I live very simple lifestyle. I'm an animal lover of every kind, so I don't eat them. I have a wide array of interests and hobbies. You'll probably never meet someone just like me, I'm always surprising people.
What I’m doing with my life
I like to live my life one moment at a time, and love all the spontaneous and fun things that come up. I just spent 40 days trekking alone in the Himalayas. The previous two winters I volunteered on organic farms in Costa Rica. I travel a lot for work when I'm employed in the spring/summer/fall. In the winter I have the freedom to go and do whatever I like. I have one of my dream jobs, and while I might not do it forever, it's pretty fun right now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read a lot of the Peaceful Warrior series, John Muir, sustainability, meditation and Dalai Lama books.

Movies: I like older movies much better than the newer ones. Anything with some nature or adventure in it is nice. I don't think I've seen a movie in over a year, though!

TV: Don't have one, haven't watched one in a long time. Man vs. Wild: stupid but interesting!

Music: I can listen to most stuff now, but I find country comical... I also enjoy silence, even when driving, is that so strange?

Food: Vegetables. I love Indian, Thai, Mexican, Mediterranean and anything a little unique.
The six things I could never do without
I could do without pretty much everything, but what does make my life more enjoyable are:

Mountains
Rain/thunderstorms
Good people
The sound of birds chirping in the morning.
Fresh/clean air
Water, especially flowing water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I used to think too much, I've mostly fixed that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have nothing to hide, I could tell a random person on the street pretty much anything about me.
You should message me if
Relationship wise I'm pretty picky, I'm only interested in non-smoking, rarely or non-drinking, vegans or vegetarians. I'm looking for someone who shares the same values, is nature loving, modest, and sweet.
If you are just looking for a new friend, I'm far less picky.
More