Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wafflesonface

25 F Fremont, CA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 30, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First, I would like to apologize to everyone who has sent me a message since May. I have been away, distracted, and not checking in. But now I'm back, and while still busy, am again interested in meeting people. So hello!

Okay, I guess I kind of lied about being back on here. My life has been full of friend-dates and work and projects and tumblr. Sorry again.

Most days I feel like a jumble of contradictions.

I'm just a queer person (living as female and gay, questioning both daily) with a strong love for food and television and reading and interactions on the internet. I like dumb, romantic, silly things.

A second grader recently beat me at checkers.
What I’m doing with my life
Playing zombie attack with first-graders.

Shaking tanbark out of my shoes.

Being best friends with 5-12 year olds.

Basically making the best use of my history degree.

I'm working at an after school day care. In my weird midday off hours, I bake cookies, ride my bike, play with my dog, and watch TV/YouTube.
I’m really good at
Pretending to be a zombie (see above). Playing 4-square. Wasting time. Writing history papers. Hiking. Thrift store shopping. Making things out of wire. Cuddling with the family dog.
The first things people usually notice about me
A friend told me I look like a love-child of Alison Bechdel and Rachel Maddow. Also I am quiet to a fault. And thus people think I hate them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The lists would go on and on. But perhaps you have a recommendation?

For the past five years I have read almost exclusively children's or YA novels.

I will talk your ear off about Orphan Black and then talk about it some more, so you should probably watch it. No really. Go watch Orphan Black.

I'm about to get rid of any movie I own that doesn't pass the Bechdel test (not really, I just like to imagine myself doing it).

I love the Mountain Goats and also singing along to One Direction in my car so really as far as music goes I am down with anything.

I LOVE FOOD.
The six things I could never do without
Based on my experiences without a lot of the things I like to have, excluding food/water/etc:

1. Alone time
2. Time with friends
3. Music playing device
4. Somewhere to wander and explore
5. Books to read
6. Journal to write in
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I shouldn't be on the internet so much. New crafts. New books to read. Feeling too queer for the mainstream and too mainstream for the queers. The future. What the fuck I'm going to do with my life. Anxiety, anxiety, anxiety. Gender. Racism. How messed up the world is and how I might change it. But then the internet again.

I find almost everything in the world endlessly fascinating, including those hoarders on television. I'm trying to break bad habits, but I tend to do what is easy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching Star Trek with my mom, at a movie, dancing, bar hopping, sleeping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes when I'm having trouble sleeping I sing German prepositions to myself. It helps.

I'm probably willing to admit just about anything if you ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 18–30
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
My perfect date involves jumping on trampolines (or furniture), belting out our favorite songs, and collapsing in giggles and kisses. Also potentially skee ball. Message me if you want to make this happen.