Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wagsmore

41 Los Angeles, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello there! I'm a Midwestern native who recently located to LA after having lived in Chicago for over 13 years. I love traveling, my two rescue pups, spending time with friends, when I can with family, and I try to read & write every day.

I'm an improviser/actor/writer/comedian - I perform regularly and work hard at my craft. I write a ton and always have a lot of projects going at the same time.

Working hard at being pretty green. Was really green in Chicago but out here in LA, I would imagine that others probably put me to shame. I do try to eliminate the use of plastic. That is a tough one.

Blam. That's me, right? You know me already just from reading those three short tiny pieces of information. Oh, online dating, you sassy minx. Just message me already. :) I'm too deep of a thinker to be summarized in a dating profile.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I earn my bread and butter doing corporate communications workshops. It's awesome and I can't imagine ever being in a 9 to 5 again (I used to be a consultant). I get to travel around the world and help people figure out how to use improv philosophies and skills in their everyday jobs. In the past two years, I've been to Dusseldorf twice, London twice, Amsterdam, Vancouver, Shanghai, Sydney, Colombia, SA and Kansas City, MO. Traveling to new places when clients foot the bill is the best.

Taking my pups hiking around my neighborhood or Griffith Park is a great way to spend an afternoon in my opinion. I try to get hikes in around client calls, classes, rehearsals, shows, life, etc.

I have been traveling so much for work I'm looking forward to getting back to LA and learning my neighborhood and meeting new people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening
Articulating an idea
Finding my way back once I walk somewhere
Parallel parking
Fast forwarding through scary parts of TV/Movies
Remembering to use my reusable bags at the grocery
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. Baby blues!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm terrible at picking favorites. Whenever people play that desert island game I literally get anxiety because I can't choose favorites.

I do have one favorite song, and that's it. Everything else I love equally.

I'm reading more non-fiction, but I like to escape with a book, not get world-weary about how humans do dumb things. I gave up on the third in the Stieg Larsson trilogy - whew. Couldn't get through it. I have a bunch of books on my kindle app on my iPad and I bounce around on them: Wanderlust, The Psychopath Test, Wired For Story, The Bone Season, 1Q84 are a few.

I watch a lot of TV and movies as I write a lot of it, and aspire to, but mostly because I like it. Recently finished Broadchurch - amazing. Starting Rectify and so far it's good.

I'll eat almost any type of food - I'm always game to try something new. About three years ago I gave up beef and pork, and I am really picky about the food that I'm consuming, especially meat. I don't eat factory farmed meat or dairy. Probably 99.9% of the time (when I travel it gets hard). That being said, at any restaurant I can always find something to eat. I'm not a person who imposes my food-beliefs on others.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Because I can't pick favorites, instead this section is now:
The Six Things That Happened To Me This Morning:

1. I woke up really early because I was still on another time zone from traveling. I went back to sleep.

2. In my back-to-sleep dream: I whitewater river rafted with Kate Middleton twice after being airlifted in the raft to the closed course by a chopper, got a ride home from Brad Pitt and gardened.

3. My pups gave me morning kisses and cuddles.

4. I had a conference call with a client for work in two months' time.

5. I did a load of laundry from traveling for a week.

6. I still haven't eaten breakfast and I'm starving... but I'm re-working my OKC profile. (writing is rewriting)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why is it so dusty in LA? I thought Chicago was dusty. But this is crazy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably unaware that it is Friday. I'm working, studying, doing things around the house and then I'll realize "It's a typical Friday night, quick - what am I doing so I can write it in that one section on OKCupid."
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not allowed to watch scary movies. But I do.*

*fast-forwarded
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are between the ages of 30-45. Also if you want to have a normal conversation. If you are normal. By normal I mean not totally bizarre. And by not totally bizarre, I think you know who you are. And if you are generally nice. Nice is good.

I like chatting quickly and then meeting people (if there's interest) instead of the incessant back and forth messaging. What I like most is when people read my entire profile to see if they should message me. Also, I get a good laugh if your screen name is dirty. And by laugh, I mean I will laugh at you.

... I'm sad to have to add this, but not currently married is important.