walkabout57
58 Chichester, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
walkabout57
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a good and caring father to my children, which is probably the most important attribute I could have. I like to think I am intelligent and articulate, so I can hold a conversation without running out of things to say in 2 minutes flat.

I like the outdoors but I like to be doing things. Everyone says they like beach walks, I do too but with the dog, with a purpose. I like a variety of sports, sailing, skiing, windsurfing, cycling, kayaking and even tennis.

I would like to do more exploring, whether on water or trekking or skiing. The main thing is to be out in the fresh air and end the day pleasantly tired and longing for a good drink, good meal some good music and good company.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to set up a business, trying to spend more time racing my boat, trying to get fitter.
I’m really good at
Mending things and DIY, solving problems, so pretty handy around the house. Cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
My voice
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Thought provoking novels, Steig Larsson, Jo Nesbo, Pat Barker. Withnail and I, The History Boys, The Big Chill, Shawshank, Deliverance.......I don't like shows much! Like Rock, Reggae, Ska, Soul classical. Food, increasingly prefer to cook myself, but love sushi, good curries, and most things provided they're not overcooked.
The six things I could never do without
Real Espresso Coffee, rare meat, good music, sunlight, the sea, a toolbox.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My children and how I can help them before I become doddery and useless. Whether there any honest politicians and if any are brave enough to take a stand.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully, typical Friday nights can be avoided, boring if they are all typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been known to well up in very emotional films and big emotional occasions.
More