Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

walken13

37 Lowell, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Here are a few things about me that may help you understand who I am:

I once lived in a cave 500 miles above the Arctic Circle for two weeks.

I ran a marathon without training for it. When people ask me what my time was I usually reply, “Including the hour I spent throwing up in the medical tent?”

I revert to acting like I’m eight years old almost every time I see a dog.

I enjoy running in the rain.

I read the dictionary when I was a young. Telling a classmate, “A geek is a circus performer whose act involves biting the head off a live chicken or snake.” really didn’t help my cause.

As a kid I wanted to be either a Mountie, a Marine, or a Garbage Man. At the time I really didn’t understand being a Mountie meant I would have to live in Canada. Riding on the back of a garbage truck seemed so cool back then. That really only left one option.

My heroes are my Father and Ted Williams. Both Marines. Both tough as hell. Nobody worked harder than my Dad, but Ted had a better batting average. (Ted never chaperoned school field trips, taught me how to light a fire with two sticks, or took me fishing, which is why my Dad is the man.)

My Grandfather was a professional clown. I’ve been known to make a balloon animal or two. (No, I can’t make you a bicycle.)

I hold doors for people and help women with their coats because that’s the way I was raised.

I pick jobs with uniforms so I don’t have to worry what to wear to work.

I prefer to eat someplace where the locals go, and I can get a good meal, rather than go to the newest trendy hot spot.

I’d rather read a book than watch TV, but I love movies.

I have a rule against eating seafood in a land-locked state or country.

I’m a meticulous planner, but I have more fun when I do things by the seat of my pants.

I’ll do almost anything for a laugh.

My friends have described me as hard working, and reliable. A serious guy who doesn’t take himself too seriously. I might be guilty of working too much, but I get satisfaction from what I do, and I enjoy the thrill of the unexpected on a day to day basis. I hope to spend more time traveling in the near future, visiting the friends I have made around the world. I’m always looking for a new adventure, and I’d like to meet someone to share some of those adventures with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Correcting your grammar.

Being sarcastic.

Correcting your grammar sarcastically.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A woman in a toll booth in California once stopped me to tell me I had beautiful lips.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
The Prey series by John Sandford
The Harry Bosch series by Michael Connelly
Moby Dick
A Sense of Honor by James Webb
The Count of Monte Cristo

Movies:
Love classic movies from the golden era, comedies, drama, action.

The Quiet Man, Super Troopers, Breaker Morant, Stripes, Casino Royale, Casablanca

TV:
Breaking Bad, It's Always Sunny in Philadeplhia, Family Guy, and anything with Gordon Ramsay in it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A good cup of tea.

A good book.

A crisp fall day.

Thanksgiving Dinner.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"What can I say that will make everyone laugh right now?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually working. I have a very random schedule that most people don't get.