Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

walkslowly

28 F Quincy, FL

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 24–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, I've found myself in Tallahassee, after years in Oregon and months in Mexico (a time that was supposed to last much longer).

I could really use some interesting, maybe queer, hopefully progressive friends, and that's all I'm using this okcupid stuff for nowadays. Oh also, I REALLY need someone to teach me how to roller skate.

If this will be helpfully informative, I will say that some of my more pressing goals include playing bingo until 4am at one of those intense bingo halls and becoming a prolific ping pong player.

In the long term, I want to travel everywhere you can think of, start lots of projects.

Adventures play a key role in my state of contentment.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a disillusioned 3 time college dropout and I've done a lot of things. Right now I'm a slinger of pumpkin themed edibles/stocker of things at the world's happiest grocery store, and I volunteer at the sexual assault and domestic violence crisis center.

I have some things I'm working toward- one is moving my ass to Spain to visit my friends in Europe and become fluent in Spanish. Another is getting a project off the ground in my hometown, working with queer youth. These things might take some time.

Oh, and I want to go see those rhesus monkeys near gainesville soon, too.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing inappropriately and loudly. Over-committing myself. Spontaneously disappearing to weird places/convincing others to come with me.

My old housemate Jess has edited this to read:
She has an amazing laugh! More of a guffaw, really. She guffaws at things which don't seem that funny at first, but the guffawing will, in turn, make you guffaw.

Also, throwing 90s dance parties.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laugh, hands down. If I'm laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Once upon a time I used to read stuff. I'm working on getting back to that place- it was a good one. But I have one of those kindle things now, so some stuff is getting read.

I'll watch anything that can hold my attention these days (it's harder than you think). Parks and Rec recently supported me through some tough times, nearly single handedly. Lord bless 'em.

I like all sorts of music. I need to find some live music here that doesn't involve douchey college bros covering classic rock.

I eat most things, and I spend a lot of time trying to cook things that are delicious.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a friend-my guitar-mountains-my pocketknife-cheese-socks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The pros and cons of taking out a $10,000 loan in order to travel extensively. That's gotta be a good idea, yes?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either wishing I didn't have a habit of befriending/dating old ladies who never will come adventuring with me, or working.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like it!