Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

walshydelilah

45 F Dunsmuir, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 24, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Playing and working. I work three jobs; all of them are teaching in some capacity. I teach middle school math and science, which I love! Kids crack me up and delight me. I am always honored to be a part of the "aha" moment. I love empowering kids to change their corner of the world. My other jobs also involve teaching for online colleges. I teach environmental science. I love to hike, walk, kayak, explore, travel, read, swim, dance, do anything outdoors with the dogs (3 German Shepherds) and most of all, spend time with my son (21 years old) and my friends.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read! Recently I've read What is the What, Day After Night, The Snow Child, Little Bee, Born to Run, The Rebel Buddha, The Botany of Desire, Enders Game.... Yep. I love to read! Some favorite authors of mine are: Louise Erdrich, Sherman Alexie, Toni Morrison, Barbara Kingsolver, Tom Robbins, and Kurt Vonnegut.

I love many kinds of music. I enjoy classical, jazz, blues, classic rock and roll, some metal (though my interest has waned in this genre overall, I still love it some days), and world music.

I love to watch a good movie. The Cohen Brothers guarantee I'll have to watch it. I love foreign films, action films, old movies, and great comedies. I'm not a huge fan of romantic films.

I'll try about anything, and that includes food. I especially love dimsum, Chinese food in general, Japanese, Indian, Thai and Greek foods.
The six things I could never do without
My son, dogs, books, good health, friends, and the great outdoors.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Mostly I spend a lot of time wondering... wondering about wandering and traveling the world or my neck of the woods. Can I climb up to that saddle on my topo map, or is it as steep as it looked last time I was up that way? How many species of hummingbirds are at my feeder right now, and why is there a rufous? It shouldn't be here (?) How did I get this (peaceful) life? I try to spend some time every day thinking about nothing at all. Yep... that was not a question I should have answered.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating