Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wanderer7587

60 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 54–66
  • Located anywhere
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Pisces
Education
University
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A playful, easy going guy with strong hands and a gentle touch. There's no denying my irreverent sense of humor and being an incorrigible mischief finder ;) My demeanor reflects a laid back personality that's easy to be around and with. Somewhat introverted. A thinker. I arrive at decisions slowly and methodically. Confident/independent/self sufficient and don't do well with someone that's clingy/needy. Considerate, passionate, spontaneous, good listener and healthy in every regard. Kindness, compassion and generosity are important to me and strive to live them each day. Enamored with the prospect of living a snowbird lifestyle one day - the greater Scottsdale area as a winter home (or an acceptable alternative) and summers in the greater Seattle area. It's important you have, or are open to, a similar aspiration.

I have two awesome boys, 27 and 30, who are very important to me. Their mom did a great job with them - I enjoy their company greatly when their schedule permits, but they live elsewhere, so I come and go as I please.

Although I am naturally curious and have quite an adventurous bent, I also enjoy those slow, relaxing times at home with a significant other - comfortable quiet and stillness. My home environment is peaceful, comfortable and welcoming - I enjoy the company of good friends and taking care of others. Been single many years now and lead a very full life with friends, family, work and travel. Although my life would be greatly enhanced and fulfilling with the right woman, I'd rather stay single if it weren't a good match. The age demographic I posted is a guide only - not cast in stone. How can you gauge a person solely by their age?

What I miss most about being in a great relationship is the collaboration of all things great and small. Teamwork. The ultimate in companionship that can only be found through exclusivity. Looking for that connection where passion and mind bending intimacy flow easily - the kind you dream of or read in a book. Sex is a powerful life force and paramount when it comes to compatibility, but to be honest, you will need to bring much more to the table than sex for a lasting relationship. A true friend and companion that transcends gender differences is really what I hope to find.

You'll never need to provide for me and will require that you are financially and emotionally secure as well. Inherently compassionate, kind and loving - a giver, as I am, believe it's never OK to use the truth to hurt someone and that being kind is always better than being right. Looking for a relationship built on trust - that is self sustaining through kindness and consideration to and for each other, as it's just a matter of time before a relationship is challenged by illness or circumstance. I've been around long enough to see and experience first hand what loss means and know for a fact that in the end, all that matters is love................

If this resonates with you, perhaps we should get to know one another a little better - see if there's more than just casual interest via cyberspace :) If you possess that same combination of curiosity and adventure, rule bender and pusher of envelopes, we just may be able to find enough mischief to last a lifetime :)

Namaste
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying this incredible ride :) Love my family, my work and have the best friends anyone could hope for. Living in the moment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Collaborating/problem solving. Have quite an aesthetic. Make a delicious martini and give aamaazing foot rubs! Kissing. And as you know......it's ALL in the kiss :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You should determine that for yourself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love all things and places that involve salt water. Enjoy outdoor activities greatly but my life isn't defined by how far I can run or how high I can climb. Weekend getaways - love Portland and the Pearl District! I'm a foodie - love BBQ and spicy. No seafood, thank you. Food carts - the best food I ever had was from a street vendor in Mexicali - including the cooking school I attended in Italy!

Unbroken - it will break your heart and make you cry. Cutting For Stone, Water For Elephants, Girl With The Dragon Tattoo Trilogy, An Unfinished Life, anything by James Lee Burke.

Crash (can relate & empathize!), Good Will Hunting, The Wrestler, Seven Pounds, Shawshank Redemption, the Rush Hour movies, 12 Angry Men, The Ox Bow Incident, many others. Enjoy theatre occasionally. Not much for network TV but love to surf the indie movie channels!

ROCK! I'm a product of the Bay Area 60's music scene. Still influenced and love music from that era. Loud, fast guitar driven bluesy rock is what I listen to most often, but also have quite a diverse and extensive library of artists that I listen to, depending on the occasion/mood. New age, country, blues, alternative, grunge, classical, American Indian rock opera. Enjoy live performances - especially in the summer. The city of Everett does an outstanding job with their Music in the Park series. Have noticed musical taste correlates directly with compatibility - have you?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Amazed and disappointed that so many of you have selected to list things you have or own and place the word "my" in front of them. It's very telling.

Family
Affection
Travel
Music
Art
Literature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Visiting Cuba. If my match is artistically inclined - creative, design skills, enjoys building/remodeling. If my partner already lives in Portland, Austin, Phoenix.......Dying to experience SXSW in it's entirety! The music....the food :) New Mexico, Memphis, surfing in Encinitas or Cardiff CA. I like to scratch that curious, adventurous itch through travel and exploration of interesting places - sometimes off the beaten path. Have you thought about creating your own fate and dare to live your dream in paradise? Could you live in Tuscany? In a beach house on the Sea of Cortez? Perhaps overlooking the Pacific from Kapaa? Or overlooking the beautiful desert vistas of Scottsdale? I very much look forward to transitioning to the greater Phoenix area (or an acceptable alternative) as a snowbird one day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If not with friends, I try to find an interesting film on one of the indie channels. And having the occasional impure thought....... :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Love to shop!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're curious and adventurous by nature. Not reserved or too formal. A traveler, tactile, passionate. You have a great sense of humor :) You LOVE to be touched......If this resonates with you, perhaps we should get to know one another a little better - see if there's more than just casual interest via cyberspace :) If you possess that same combination of curiosity and adventure, rule bender and pusher of envelopes, we could probably find enough mischief to last a lifetime :) I'd love to hear from you. Nothing ventured.........

Namaste