Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wanderingspidey

40 M Calgary, Alberta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Italian (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a wanderer and a traveler. I love new experiences people and places. I'm a geek when it comes to comic books (specifically Spider-man "With great power comes great responsibility") cartoons and superheros. I've been an elementary teacher and I'm currently taking a hiatus from educating to recharge and explore my passion of food and sustainability.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm a supervisor at a local coop liquor store and a part time cook. I'm passionately learning what I can about farming, gardening and permaculture to forward my goal of owning a farm and becoming a farmer. Last year I was voted in as one of the Board of Directors for the Calgary Permaculture Guild and one of my main focuses is developing the permablitz system.

Last year I did some woofing and gained some hands on experience about permaculture and I got my Permaculture Design Certificate. For one month I was on Salt Spring Island and the other month I was be in Kenya helping to create an edible, sustainable food source for two different schools! What a way to celebrate my birthday!!
I’m really good at
I'm great at listening and connecting with people and students alike. A fair cook to boot, I love fresh food that is well prepared with love and good people to eat it with. Cribbage is my game of choice and I regularly beat my elderly opponents.

I love watching cartoons because they teach children how to deal with conflict (good and bad) plus I love how cartoons show different ways to tell stories, it's a whole different palate of story telling. I'm something of a cartoon dealer and turn friends (young and old) onto cartoons by expressing my passion for how the stories are told and how the medium is used. This passion was well suited to my grade 4 classroom.
The first things people usually notice about me
My Jesus like hair and Josh Groban look-a-like ability plus my big smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Not reading a lot right now, read so much for school I'm enjoying a reading sabbatical but when I do...
Cook books, Fantasy, Growing tips and any good recommendation... could be a reason to message me if you have a good book.
Alchemist
Way of the Peaceful Warrior
Life of Pi
The Worm Farm
Anything about Permaculture

Movies:
Spiderman
Seven Samurai (A classic!)
Monty Python and the Holy Grail (ahhhh coconuts and the holy hand grenade, do I count to 3 or 5?)
Princess Mononoke
Most Super-hero movies

Not that I watch much T.V. any more but when I did:
Supernatural
Avatar: The Last Airbender
Beast-machines
Samurai Jack
Battlestar Galactica
Smallville
Most cartoons...

Music:
Classical
CBC Radio 2
CKUA - Local radio all the way

Food:
Anything local, organic, ripe and in-season, prepared well and with love.
Vegetarian mostly, sometimes exceptionally good fresh fish. (Prairie fish can be hard to come by!)
The six things I could never do without
Amazing conversation
My crib board
My home-cooked Ratatouille or Naples style pizza
True Friends
Being outside
Finding that comfy spot on the grass to watch clouds for hours
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the state of world and my farm (where it is, how it will come about, all things related). [This is derived from the desire to create my own continent that's all mine, so I'm settling for a farm :) ]
On a typical Friday night I am
Working or out with friends eating good food, playing crib, memorable conversations or watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I came back from the Philippines I was so sick I was put on a diet of meat and potatoes. I had a different type of meat every day for two weeks and although I'm back on my vegetarian and fish diet (primary diet around the world) I still dream of donairs... mystery meat... nom nom nom
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–44
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you're open and honest, looking for a solid connection that will lead to commitment, intelligent, enjoy laughing about inane things and a geeky/nerdy side for cartoons and comics too! I'm a romantic and love an old fashion date or a new experience. Either way I love adventure.