Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wanderlust456

37 F Charlotte, NC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Indian, Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm really just putting some feelers out here as I don't really know if the right person for me actually exists! I would like to find the right person for me but I'm not in a rush. I'm a super-ambitious and creative entrepreneur who also happens to be an atheist world-traveler who doesn't want to have kids but does want a committed long-term relationship. I've been bored with the bar scene for at least 10 years and I know there has to be something more to life than working and drinking. I'm open-minded, I love to learn, and I love to do things. I can certainly be happy lying on the couch watching a movie but I am by no means a couch-potato. I'm very energetic and I find it pretty hard to relax, although, I definitely appreciate a great back massage and often read several books a week. I'll usually try anything once and I if I put my mind to something, I can usually be pretty good at it. I'm competitive and I don't give up easily but I don't like to fight and am not a fan of people with anger-management issues. I'm a social drinker but I don't drink much and if I had to give up alcohol forever, I could. I would not be able to give up sugar or meat for very long, though. I have a sweet, skittish, little dog who spends a lot of time with me but I am not obsessed with him. I believe in doing the right thing and I want to make a positive contribution to the world but I'm not a saint.

I'm interested in someone who might relate with any or all of the things that I've mentioned above. However, even though I'm a girl, I have the same standards as a guy--it needs go beyond mental attraction, there has to be physical attraction, too. I prefer tall, built/muscular, not too hairy men who have a nice smile.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I own a business and spend way too much of my time working on it. We have hit some important landmarks this year and I see the light at the end of the tunnel. I think 2013 will be the year that I can focus more on my passion for international travel. My goal is to get 3 months of travel in throughout the year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Coming up with new ideas, making myself laugh (not sure if anyone else appreciates my humor!), eating, receiving back massages, huggling (that's my word, maybe one day you'll know what it means)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That they have no idea what I am. I often get the question, "What are you?" I think it's pretty obvious that I'm a human but clearly not so obvious to others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I only read non-fiction and I've read a million amazing books. Recently, I've been reading about World War II but I go in phases.
Movies: I usually gravitate to sci-fi/horror/thriller/action type movies
Shows: I like competition reality tv shows like The Amazing Race, Top Chef, Project Runway and some sci-fi type/thriller type dramas like Fringe, True Blood, and Dexter
Music: I'm fairly open minded--anything from top 40 to oldies to classic rock to classical to opera.
Food: I've eaten just about every part of every living thing but I love Thai, Modern American, Vietnamese, Indian--really just about any cuisine as long as it's prepared well. Generally, I prefer it if meat is involved in the meal. I have both a sweet tooth and a meat tooth.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Well, I've lived without everything I couldn't live without at some point or another but here are six things that I don't want to live without:

Hot showers, iPhone, computer, bacon, new experiences, love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I need to do to get my business to the point that I can start traveling full-time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either working, going out to eat, or staying in and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a great catch. :-p
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are addicted to International Travel, not religious, and are not intent on having kids.