Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wareflea

36 M Locust Grove, VA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Rather not say
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I spent the last month and a half preparing for the move here to DC. only been here since the end of August. A bit shell shocked and working on settling into the new work environment

I consider myself a Hopeful Romantic. (yes i said hopeful)

I'm loyal and trust worthy almost to a fault. I trust people equally right out of the gate.

consider myself rather optimistic with a hint of cynicism.

I'm looking for a partner in crime. someone to adventure with, cause mischief. I'm not looking for someone to be one of the boys however, i want someone to pamper and cook for, open doors for, snuggle up on the couch (to talk, read or watch the tube) and leave stupid little notes in locations you will later find. :)

I've been single for closing in on a year, working on myself, my career, art and getting rid of any baggage i might of been carrying.

if you make me feel secure, i will make you feel like a princess.

i dont enjoy head games. i'm all or nothing, if you expect to make me jealous or play hard to get, you will be better off with someone else. i dont get jealous. i'm fine with you having guy friends and hanging out with them without me. relationships are based on trust. without it theres nothing to build on. jealousy is a lack of trust.

I am rather confident in who i am inside and out. i'm not easy to embarrass. for some reason that doesnt stop me from being intimidated when talking to people for the first time.

i love conversation. i'm a good listener too.

i have a habit of taking the side of the underdog/plays devils advocate. i feel there is nothing better than story telling and good conversation, except for surprises and adventures.

I love a good adventure and i'm always up for one.

i do to much cardio, which makes me way to wirey for most people, but i've never been able to change my body weight since i was 18. If you dont like skinny guys i'm most likely not for you.

I will try anything twice. unless its too horrible/painful

I'm slightly dyslexic, so my spelling can challenge the best of spell checks. you've been warned ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Ophthalmic Tech, angiographer, surgical scheduler at a local hospital, currently working on all certifications. i will look at your eyes more then most guys ;) -that was my old job that I got burnt out on.. I'm now in forensics here in DC.

Recently got burnt out on my job in Rochester, NY and took a job in DC. Its an entirely different field with better pay :) i moved down the End of August

I live in a two bedroom apartment with a female Friend that I've known from my days in NY for about 4 or so years now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Biking
Rock climbing (indoors only at the moment, falling to my death doesnt sound appealing)
Drawing with ball point pens
Sculpture
Scuba certified (30')(love ever minute i can be under, just wish there were warmer waters here)
Photography (time lapse and night are my passions right meow)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my green eyes, and mischievous smirk. The people I've met from here all say I look better in person. Shrug.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently reading 3 books/series and studying for a certification exam... keeps my ADD in check :) reading Lunar series as it comes out at this point, Dark tower series, Stardust, and weaver world. Dresden files

Movies. i love me some Anime will watch just about anything anime.
Top 5s
Movies
Fight club
princess bride
Space balls
seven psychopaths
secret of Nimh

Music.
Cake
Skinny puppy and ohgr
NIN
jack white
My Morning Jacket

Food...
i will eat anything that doesnt have Coconut or anchovies in it. I'm allergic... i like to live.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. my Kitties
2. being outdoors
3. Friends
4. snuggling
5. A Dance floor
6. Adventures
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how i can better myself, new projects and setting up and rearranging my apartment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fridays i like a good snuggling and movie or some kind of unwinding, also date nights, saturdays are for dancing and adventures. but i love surprises and random turn of events.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an extreme snuggler, i've snuggled someone off the bed once, while sleeping :/
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Prefer my woman at least a little aggressive, willing to take a chance. message me and that alone will go a long way.
I'm good about responding. i dont have high expectations on finding someone here. but heres to hoping! :)