Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

waschblau

57 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 42–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Okay), Italian (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from Austria, I have been living in the Bay Area for 15 years and enjoy the many differences and opportunities. Recently I moved to the City and I love it - despite the cold summer.

I love the pace and the speed of start-ups and at the same time I do my best to keep a good work/life balance.

A relationship with a significant other is part of life - and there is a lot of everyday life in a week - I never understood a relationship as something "on top" of everything else and thus I'm much better to be with, live with than "going out" - and I was never good in "dating rituals".

I have a 9 year old daughter, I work in the start-up environment and I have many interests - I'm looking for a partner to share - if things work out to live together - if you're searching for a "guy with grown kids to join you on a cruise" I'm the wrong one - if you look for someone to share life, build / extend / expand a home, explore the world, travel and live - then send me a few lines ...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just being alive is enough. And there are so many exciting things to do! ... send me a note - I tell you more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
giving people the trust that they can speak about what concerns them in a safe environment.

I'm good as a travel companion, I'm good at organizing stuff, making things happen that others cannot pull off.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My presence in the room and my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books! I have been working with books on paper - also in Libraries - and electronic books all my life. To the question on "OK" is it worse to burn books or burn flags? - the clear answer is books; you should not act so as to harm others but burning books always also means loosing knowledge.

I have a few books I always have with me:
- Paul Bowles: Sheltering Sky, http://www.paulbowles.org/booksbest.html
- Frances Yates: The Art of Memory, http://www.amazon.com/Art-Memory-Frances-Yates/dp/0226950018
- Marcel Proust: A la Recherche du Temps Perdu , http://www.tempsperdu.com/

At the moment I read: Marc Lesser: Accomplishing more by doing less; http://doingless.net/

Film... I made my first movie at the age of 4 or 5 - I had painted it on a roll of toilet paper (film comes in rolls and it was the only medium in roll form available to me at the time) - Since them I worked as a fashion photographer and as personal assistant to the director of the French Film Archive (if you're curious for whom I worked, I suggest: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0412703/ [available on Netflix])

I almost never watch mainstream production Hollywood movies (Avatar was actually well done) - Movies you may know that I like include The Visitor, My Dinner with André, Bread and Tulips, Enlightenment Guaranteed, movies by Truffaut, Goddard, .... movies you may not know that I like include movies by Marcel Carné, Prevert, Georges Meliès, Dziga Vertov, Werner Herzog,

Food? I prefer good & healthy - my approach to eating animals is to limit meat to good meat - a decent steak once in a while - yes, fast food and meat all the time - no. Did I mention I'm from Vienna? I prefer to make my cakes myself. No substitutes inside.

Definitely Sushi; Most food called "ethnic"; Chinese often has an MSG problem and too often pork. I don't mind pork - I just don't eat it (Prosciutto di Parma. is OK - of course)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
it is amazing how many things I can do without - and less is better.
but
..love
..communicate
..my daughter
..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Art and books and film and how old art forms merge into new forms - how technology impacts art and what it means for us. I'm interested in memory and what it means to remember.

I also think about Koans and about getting more opportunities to sail this year - and then of course my work that is very important to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...just thinking... when was my last typical Friday night?
Dinner - Concert - read - meet friends

What I don't do is hit the club scene or hang out at bars where you don't understand your own words - or go to a ballgame of any sort.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I live and breathe, think and feel about 51, my passport says 60 - so what should I put on the OKC profile to give you a good feeling who I am? Maybe numbers are not a good way to expound on personality anyway?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you want to meet an active man who is way younger than his age, knows how to cook and has a young daughter who is an integral part of his life.