Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wasson4u

51 M Lake Oswego, OR

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 31–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Thai (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an outgoing active professional and single parent. Really enjoy being active -- swimming, skiing, biking, hiking, ... especially when the sun is out in Oregon. I also like to cook, scour the local farmers markekt for fresh ingredients, or try obscure new restaurants or cuisines. When it is wet out love to take in a movie, work on the Web, or learn about something new. Of course, if you were here then you would be at the top of the list. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Providing a home for a 16 year old son and three cats. In the Fall I'm involved in youth sports (football). I run a software company and teach classes at a couple local universities. Doing my best to finish up my second PhD. Love sports and the outdoors -- swimming is my favorite -- swim with a team here in Portland. I also like cooking, motorcycles, muscle cars, and exploring new places. The list always seems to grow. What can we have fun doing together?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, swimming, writing, problem solving, hugging :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my smile and dry wit. People who know me love my willingness to listen and share openly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My interest in different food, ingredients, and ethnic cuisines is very broad. I've lived in Asia and visited 22 countries. Love all the best flavors from around the globe and right here at home.

I like a wide variety of music from classical to contemporary rock. The most frequent choice is alternative rock -- prefer a little edge -- but really enjoy a lot of different styles.

Like a wide variety of movies as well, but often prefer something that is a little different/unexpected -- helps if it has a great sound track. Here are a few of my favorites: Office Space, Orange County, Gross Pointe Blank, Gone in 60 Seconds, Sabrina, Father of the Bride, Point Break, The Replacements, and the list goes on...think I own over 100 titles...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love, Honesty, Respect, Exercise, Learning, Children
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Business, education, and family. Finding the right friend and partner to share life with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home preparing dinner for my son and mapping out the week-end. Love to barbecue if it is sunny. Don't spend much time with the bar/night-club scene. What would you like to do for fun?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really an open book with people I know. Would be happy to talk about just about anything. Let's get to know each other...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are fit, smart, and funny, and looking for the love of your life...