Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

watchingthewind

33 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Born and mostly raised in Los Angeles--I moved out to Seattle a few
years back to start a grad program at UW. Superficially at least, I
fit in like a native, with my effortless pallor and my addiction to
coffee. I gotta say I am still astounded by how beautiful it is out
here. When the weather is nice, I love exploring out-of-the-way
parks, beaches, and quirky footpaths. I don’t have a car, but it’s
amazing how far you can get wandering on foot (and by bicycle,
although quite honestly the hills in my neighborhood are so
punishing, I do a lot more walking than cycling.) I consider myself
mostly an introvert, and prefer spending time in smaller groups
with close friends than at big events where it’s impossible to get
beyond small talk. When I was growing up I used to be a giant book
worm, and although I no longer sleep with a book underneath my
pillow--I still get a kick out discovering new authors and
partaking in literary conversations.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished a Ph.D in biostatistics--which currently means I'm part data-whisperer, part graphic-designer, part cancer epidemiologist, part linear algebratrician, and part frustrated programmer.

I also love creative projects! I recently started sewing my own clothes and it's kind of addictive.
I’m really good at
Inferring emotional subtext, remembering colors, research, cuddling, making pie.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Visual Display of Quantitative Information, The Man Who Ate Everything, The Restaurant at the End of the Universe, The Wind-up Bird Chronicle, The Trial, Lolita, Labyrinths, Cat's Cradle, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance.

Movies: Zoolander, Groundhog day, Chungking Express, City of the Lost Children, The Talented Mister Ripley.

Television: Mad Men, IT crowd, Project Runway.

Music: Bob Dylan, M. Ward, Elliot Smith, Astrud Gilberto, Beck,
Vivaldi, John Fahey, Gram Parsons

Food: Sushi (Mashiko in west seattle is a favorite), ripe peaches, lox, asparagus. I love farmers' markets and cooking with friends.
The six things I could never do without
Companionship, regular exercise, alone time, fresh air, caffeine, reading material.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Since I am car(e)-free, I am looking for people who live in Seattle proper.

I will probably like you if you are unpretentiously curious about the world, take time to smell the flowers, and have the ability and desire to connect with people over conversation.

I will definitely like you if you genuinely laugh at all my jokes.