Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

watchmefall77

37 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
DC-native (yes, I actually grew up here - there are actually a lot of us), mid 30s but usually mistaken for mid 20s. Former bike courier and mechanic, I just moved back to town after getting a graduate degree and am trying to figure out if DC will work for me (for the umpteenth time).

Lived in Athens, GA the past 3 years and I got kinda used to the slow pace, quiet streets, and cheap living. Trying to find a bit of that here. Still adjusting to being back and all my friends being grown up, professional. paired off, engaged, and such. And continually adjusting to changes (overwhelming yuppieness) in my hometown.

I'm a strange mix for sure - intense about certain things (politics), more relaxed about others (life planning). Pissed off about the state of the world and usually on the glass half-empty side but hopeful that we can turn this ship around. Or that we at least have to try.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently, working for Capital Bikeshare and a bike advocacy nonprofit. Moved in with some friends who bought a house in Brookland, and am looking for long term employment in the bike/pedestrian/transportation advocacy world. I've never been very good at getting these sorts of jobs, though hopefully a grad degree will help.

Other than that, getting ready for cyclocross season. I race bikes pretty much all fall, so my weekends are filled with racing, traveling to races, and endless bike cleaning. Sounds like a blast, right?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not sure I'm really good at a whole lot - I'm decent at fixing bikes and overthinking just about everything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to say quick wit and stunning good looks, but probably that I'm short, talk a lot/too fast, and have tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Probably more important to me than anything else. 80s/90s punk and hardcore. 90s indie rock (think Superchunk). Classic/Outlaw country (Cash, Loretta, Tammy, Merle, Waylon, Willie). No Depression/Alt-country (like Uncle Tupelo, hence the sorta depressing screen name). Metal of all types (Maiden to At the Gates to Torche). Recently, I've been listening to Turf War, last couple of Propaghandi records, The Both, Hold Steady (makes me feel like a middle aged dad), William Elliott Whitmore, Neko Case, Off!, an old Wale mix, Husker Du, Acid King, Avail/Tim Barry, the Replacements, Majority Rule, and lots of Fucked Up.

If you like everything between Townes Van Zandt and A Tribe Called Quest, Dillinger 4 and Disfear, and Emmylou Harris and Explosions in the Sky, we will probably get along musically.

Books: A lot of non-fiction related to social welfare/politics/race, anything by Mike Davis, Howard Zinn, Alice Walker, or George Pelecanos, random books about soccer and cycling. pretty much everything by Dave Zirin.

I read the newspaper most days and listen to Democracy Now and sometimes NPR.

Food: Vegetarian since I was 16, not all that picky of an eater. No olives though. Yes, I know I'm missing out.

Prefer veg comfort food, Asian (South /Southeast), Middle Eastern/Mediterranean, Burritos (as big or bigger than my head), breakfast-for-dinner/diners, and Ethiopian.

Movies: The Warriors is my favorite movie of all time. Shows how much I like bad movies. So I Married An Axe-Murderer is also up there.

TV: The Wire is a favorite, not much of a tv person though. Jock warning: I'm a soccer and hockey fan and do watch games sometimes. Have been known to enjoy Arrested Development and Game of Thrones as well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Cyclocross bike
Road bike
Commuter bike
Mountain bike
My cat
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Permanent employment, if I will be in DC in 6 months, where I'm racing this weekend, where I'm riding after work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Decompressing at home, hanging with friends, or at a show or bar. No set routine - just as happy going out or staying in if I'm riding in the AM or have lots of stuff to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love reading the NY Times Sunday Style wedding section. First thing I read every Sunday. Not sure why but I am fascinated by the whole section - race/class/geographic backgrounds, gender dynamics in careers etc.

Oh and I drink way too much Diet Dr Pepper.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm easing my way back into dating after being out of the loop for a while - looking to meet some interesting people who aren't tied into the scenes I've been around for a lot years in this city but who share music/bike/political interests.

You're into short, chatty, tattooed guys with radical politics and are ok with going on a date with a non-drinker.

Punks, feminists, and other cultural outlaws/oddballs encouraged. Cyclists of all times types too.