Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

waterflow333

37 M Boston, MA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have an aversion to being summarized in a box. I try to soak in the most out of life while also hoping to understand it. I'm focused but distractible, dedicated but adventurous, super chill but accomplish a lot, responsible but like to let go. I don't know if any adjective feels 100% accurate as a descriptor. I'm very happy with my life and feel incredibly fortunate. I love to laugh and find a lot of things to be funny. Life is an adventure, and I am making the most of it.

I just completed the many years of medical training to now "start" my life but have also found time to work as a tour guide in the rainforest of Costa Rica while also taking care of the horses and cows of the little hotel/farm, meet the Dalai Lama at his residence in India, camp in Tibet for a month, hike Patagonia, go on various medical trips to a remote village of the Dominican Republic (which is where I also started learning Spanish), hike to Machu Picchu, travel around Japan, etc. I'm writing a book that was initially going to be a movie just because it came up (although it is admittedly slow going). If something interests me, I generally do it.

I love being active and outdoors and am particularly missing the powder snow of Tahoe now (having recently moved from Northern California). I feel so energized after a day of snowboarding while jamming to house music. I finally found a gym to do jiu jitsu here in Boston, which I was doing prior to moving here but not for that long. I love waking up with sore muscles from being active.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to Boston in August from northern California to be near my brothers. I've spent my life in 3-4 year chunks and am kind of excited about getting to know one place for many years. I now know my way around South End and much of Back Bay and am hoping to find my way around social circles too.

I feel so fortunate to have a job that I love in a place that is extraordinary. I'm inspired by my co-workers and am overwhelmed with gratitude about having it all so good.

My brother lives here in Boston with his wife and 2 little boys. I have 2 brothers in NYC (1 of whom is also married). My family is amazing. So I'm making time to see them too.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love travelling and am good at finding adventures. I feel that life is mostly about the stories you create and look for unique experiences. I've been fortunate to travel a decent amount and things just seem to happen for me in ways that are better than I could have planned. It's kind of weird, but in an incredibly amazing way. It's one of my favorite things... every morning you don't really know what can happen that day.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Many people comment about my smile and my teeth...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: I like a lot of different things and it depends a bit on the day. I love food from all over and particularly enjoy trying new things. I love sushi and seafood in general and a good Mexican restaurant always makes me happy. To me a day that starts with brunch is a day that cannot go wrong.

Movies: Dumb and Dumber, Inglorious Basterds, Matrix. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind still blows my mind even though I only saw it once years ago. The most recent movie I've seen is Lincoln and thought it was brilliant.

Books: I haven't read much lately other than stuff for work. I loved the Harry Potter books. Hunger games was a fun read too. I guess I've enjoyed the adventure, easy read stuff lately.

Music: I like all kinds of music but am not a big fan of country (although I like Bluegrass... go figure. Have you heard Gin and Juice bluegrass style? It's the first song I listen to on my snowboarding mix. I love it). Music isn't a passion of mine, but I've enjoyed seeing various house music DJs and concerts like Mumford and Sons and Avett Brothers. .

TV: The Daily Show. Archer is brilliantly hilarious.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I "could" do without things. But I'd be heartbroken to not have my family and a handful of great friends. My little dog Panda is a love of mine. She is a small half Maltese/half Shih-tzu, and I think maybe the most adorable creature ever born.
I'm grateful for good health, good eyesight, and the unusually good fortune that I seem to have.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life... really. Ever since I was little I wondered about the purpose of life. I remember being very annoyed as a little boy that my mother wouldn't tell me what is "at the end of the universe." I asked a ton of questions as a little boy including asking my mother "why do dinosaurs have feet?" That question came after I was told "no more questions for 5 minutes." I'm still so curious about what my mother would have said had I not been cutoff. So, I kind of think about everything. I'm a very curious person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well I recently moved here. So I have traveled out of town various weekends to spend time with people I know. In California I would typically be out with friends (unless I had to work), which might include all hanging out at my place and doing anything from dancing to playing cards to just sitting around and chatting. I love having a bunch of people over to my place.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I drive as fast as I can without getting a ticket and often contemplate what that speed actually is on any given road.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You are fun.
-You have suggestions about things for me to check out around Boston.