Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

watermelonchica

26 Silver Spring, MD Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.67m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly), Spanish (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly), Other (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Open-minded but particular. Intense but chill. Indulgent but simple. Cheery but cynical. Passionate but practical.

I enjoy people who are direct, sincere, considerate, ambitious, and who like to do stuff. I'm generally attracted to men who are strong, assertive, confident, and clever.

I currently live in Silver Spring and work in Arlington. Moved here from Logan Circle in an effort to save some money to eventually buy a condo in DC. Back in the day I used to weed out all the non-DC folk too, but just know that I will happily capitalize on your DC residency while I rack up the savings for my own investments :-D.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I wish I knew! Career is good but I'm admittedly a workaholic. I work in sales for an education research firm; it can be intense but I'm intense so it all works out.

I travel and compete in about 15 dance conventions per year, but it's alright if you have two left feet.

Everything in my life is fast-paced but the goal is to chill out a little bit this year (so far it's the only goal I've neglected).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job, small talk, diffusing awkward situations, and any natural inclinations of type-A personalities.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Still waiting on the survey results.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Middlesex, White Oleander,The Challenger Sale (props if you know what this is), Lean In, Blink, Freakenomics

Movies: Titanic - and I'm only half kidding.

Shows - OITNB.

Music - This changes all the time because I generally listen to the latest music I can dance to (i.e. is in 4-4 time and frequently played on the competitive dance circuit). Sick beatz, yo... Current favorites are Lean On by Major Lazer and anything by Taylor Swift.

Food - I'll try almost anything, but I never go wrong with Asian cuisine. Sushi, pho, Thai, bubble tea, froyo with exotic fruit toppings - the list goes on. Can you guess my favorite fruit?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Toothbrush (or anything that maintains personal hygiene)
2. My second monitor
3. My adorable French Bulldog Sebastian
4. Delicious food
5. Dance
6. Exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"Tonight, I'm going to bed early..." (never happens)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Ugh, lately it's been at the office :-/ I enjoy dining in swanky restaurants more than I enjoy dragging things from my 2nd monitor to my laptop screen.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I thought "DTF" meant "date this Friday"
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you enjoy being active (hiking, kayaking, skiing, climbing, biking, dancing, running, etc.); you are inquisitive, thoughtful, ambitious, kind, and perhaps a little rough around the edges.

If you are interested in learning how to dance, that'd be awesome, but if not and you have another hobby you are passionate about, that would be just as great!