Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

waternw

69 M Vancouver, WA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 50–68
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
October 2013 I don't know how many read these profiles, but give it a try. Might find someone interesting
October 2013 Yesterday my son mentioned my being nearly 70. I am not even nearly 69. Time is going fast enough, let's not speed things up. When I get close, I will then own my age.
September 2013 I think I need to clear this boat thing up. Yes I do live on a boat, not a lifestyle, just simple expedience. Why move to a new location and spend too much for an apartment that you may hate when I can get by quite nicely on something I already own. Don't expect a partner to join me on the boat. It just makes sense until life takes me wherever it is going to.
August 2013 Whoo Hoo and another milestone. I got my new knee. I'm Bionic. Needed one as the result of an auto accident in 1977. New knee works really well, already more flexibility and comfort in just a month. Dancing, maybe. Hiking, camping, walking and all the other associated mobility issues that I have missed out on are now possible. Knee is ugly, I will never be picked as a knee model .
May 2013 Happy Dance!!!! finally made it to Vancouver. Moved the boat from Friday Harbor to just east of 205 and have set up housekeeping in my new marina. Great view, quiet, comfortable, now I couldn't justify dating until I got relocated, but now that I am "home" I can see how this dating thing works.

Each individual on these e-dating pages has a story to be told. The information in our profiles is just the table of contents. No one will know the story until the cover is opened and the book is read.
I used to sing bass with a barbershop chorus and quartet. Miss singing, may look for someone to sing with.
By the way, it seems that the pull date for guys seems to be 60 or at best 65. I would change my age but that is not kosher. So 68 it is and I still have a lot of shelf life left. Having had my kids late in life, I am far younger than the numbers indicate.
I am sort of retired but still work nearly full time on my own schedule presenting environmental education workshops.
I have 3 great kids to justify the first part of my life. Would love to know what the next part will bring. I have no preconceived notions about what is next. I have no desire to mold another to fit my wants. Everyone is an individual and should be enjoyed as such. Life is an adventure and should be enjoyed as such, with others.
I hate that I smoke and am trying to quit.
I can live alone, but I am not really complete without someone to share everyday things with. Would love a good regular conversation. I would love to share observations, comments, humor and the state of the world with someone else. Talking to myself tends to shorten my words. I miss syllables.
I lived in Friday Harbor the last 19 years, raised 3 kids here but all three are now in Portland.
I live on a boat in Steamboat marina so I am close to moving lock,stock and boat to Vancouver, WA.
I don't intend to live on a boat forever but it works for now. Want to be closer to my kids. They seem to tolerate me well and would like me closer.
Those that state that you shouldn't have any baggage are unrealistic.
Like everyone, I have baggage but I have tried to have mine unpacked. Everyone has baggage - it is what makes us who we are.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to get my duck (I only have one) in a row and finally move to the columbia river across from Portland and get my landing gear fixed. MADE IT!!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really handy and can fix anything. For that matter I can build anything. Comes with experience (age). Excellent carpenter, electrician, plumber, painter and really love gardening. I did manage to have Tomatoes this summer in a huge pot on the end of the dock.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My slightly warped sense of humor. I love puns and such.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
All music except rap and country(hard core) I will eat most anything and Portland is a foodie town. Love to sing. Favorite movie is shindlers list. lest we forget!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, sunshine, being near the water, being near the mountains, small cars, Mio's sushi
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Talking to someone other than myself. I'm starting to answer myself. Oh for a conversation with a real person! Wondering what comes next!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Talking to myself
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once played a virgin on stage. Funny thing happened on the way to the forum. gotta love mel brooks
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to know the story? It's kinda fun! Talk to me!