Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

waveslapping

60 Wiarton, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to the Bruce Peninsula (Lion's Head, actually), left the city and happy I did. If you spend time up here give me a shout! I'm semi retired but still do some counseling and magazine work. I spend my time hiking the Bruce trail - it's amazing standing at the edge of a bluff with a long view, biking country roads, drawing, dreaming, reading, skating, back country camping, canoeing, getting together with friends to sing. I love to dance and lately I've found ecstatic dance so body and soul satisfying. I practice yoga. The ebb and flow, of things coming back into my day to day and letting other things be on pause for a bit is a rhythm I like. I'm interested in clear and empathic communication, honesty required, sharing massages, affection junkie, moved by generosity, passive solar houses, leaving a small foot print, going local, CBC radio, left leaning.

Eating peas, lettuce, chard, kale and spinach from my garden, yum!

X-country skiing deep into silent winter woods is magical.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Into the big picture and the small details, all of it! Working creatively, cooking with cilantro, having pot lucks with friends and neighbours, being in any kind of weather, eating from my garden, building stuff, making things, getting involved in local environment issues, letting people know what I'm thinking, making connections, making silence, making plans.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
playing, being physically active, having fun...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
you tell me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies... Look At Me, March of the Penguins, Born into Brothels, The Lives of Others, The Visitor, Skyfall, The Secret Life of Words, Lost in Translation, Walk on Water, Wild, indie, foreign, less mainstream

Books... Miriam Toews, Michael Crummey, fiction about India, non fiction

Music... Buena Vista Social Club, K.D. Lang, Leonard Cohen, Natalie Merchant, Thelonious Monk, classical, jazz, motown, live local, alt-country, indie
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
affection, honesty, my son, drawing, my bike, desire, my friends...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next project. Meeting someone who wants to spend time up north. Food, trees, wild flowers, arousal, wind turbines (there's three way off in the distance that I see from my kitchen window. It makes me feel hopeful for the future).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
walking, with friends, watching a film, going out to listen to music, games night with the town, making dinner...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Get to know me and you'll find out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get together, be adventurous, make dinner together, go for a bike, hike or swim.