Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


57 Pittsburgh, PA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50–64
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 16
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Mostly vegetarian
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Divorced for five years after a thirty year marriage, retired college professor (electrical engineering), two adult children out on their own. I live in a small house in the Brookline section of Pittsburgh, convenient to most of our city's great activities. I retired from my full time teaching gig at a relatively young age, inspired by Thoreau's words "I trust that I shall never thus sell my birthright for a mess of pottage". I'm left handed, allergic to cats and cigarette smoke, and a social drinker (love that good craft beer).

Religion wise, I would describe myself as a "hopeful agnostic". I feel there is more than we can ever know (or even comprehend), and I tend to shy away from people who claim they have the definitive answer, since I believe that no one conclusively does. I strive to find and observe the beauty in nature and in our lives in general.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Environmentally speaking, trying to be the 100th monkey. Bicycling-wise, trying to climb all 13 of the Dirty Dozen Bicycle Race hills, one at a time. So far, I have conquered Sycamore, Boustead, and Welsh Way (2/8/15); 10 hills to go.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Pushing onward. Finding and restoring older steel-framed road bicycles and magnesium-cased chainsaws back to original working order (I just redid an old Trek steel-framed touring bike on which I finally made it all the way up Sycamore Street). Keeping my vehicle under 5,000 yearly miles so that I can get an exempt emissions sticker and also feel like I'm trying to do my part by keeping my carbon footprint under control.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm riding a bicycle.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Most of the time I eat vegetarian (but I certainly don't necessarily expect that of a date). The Zenith Tea Room on the South Side is one of my favorite places to eat. Another place for great food (both vegan and omnivore) is Spak Brothers on Penn Ave. I love Chinese food (without msg).

For music, it's mostly WYEP but occasionally I get in a WDVE mood.

Four books I've read recently are : "The Joy of x" , "Chance: The Life of Games and The Game of Life", "In Pursuit of the Unknown - 17 Equations That Changed the World", and "Fly Fishing Through the Midlife Crisis".

For movies I mainly watch them at home on the DVD player. Recent good ones I've enjoyed: Fly Fishing in the Yemen, The Five Year Engagement, St. Vincent, The Way, 50/50, No Direction Home (a documentary about Bob Dylan), Premium Rush, Silver Linings Playbook, Promised Land, Gas Land Part II, The Internship, Girl Most Likely, Cloud Atlas, Jack Reacher.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
There are very few things we could NEVER do without. Here are six things I would not WANT to do without:

A good relationship with my children, Father, and siblings
My bicycles
Craft beer
Meaningful projects to work on
Burning firewood to help heat my home
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Song lyrics like these:

Now the thing about time
Is that time isn't really real.
It's just your point of view,
How does it feel for you?
Einstein said he
Could never understand it all.
Planets spinning through space,
The smile upon your face,
Welcome to the human race.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either fixing a bicycle or chainsaw, plotting world domination, or watching back-to-back reruns of Monk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a very small refrigerator (1.7 cubic feet).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't have cats, you don't smoke, you are truly single, and you think we might be compatible.